We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 184
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
USD 202
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
53
27
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
27
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetkids clubfull size fridgeone bedroom suiteconvection microwaveman made lagoonlagoon beachwarm hospitalitythe salt water poolmarina mirageextra spacetropical fishshower caphuge bathroompool areacity viewcitrique restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise is the Kids Paradise, wonderful for family, the hotel has many type of rooms and suits. magnificent swimming pool the lagoon has tropical fish in the pool with pool toys & snorkel gear available for hire. lovely resort.
The bar has a amazing cocktail, Sea food buffet is Fantastic.

Room Tip: Swimming pool view, and higher floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HaydenEdwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Location is excellent. My room was on a high floor, sea facing and the view was fantastic.

From Marriott, given the price you pay, good service is expected. They did not disappoint on that.

Dining in the hotel is expensive (no surprise on that). But there are plenty of options nearby.

Public transport is a few minutes walk away.

Few things not to my liking :
- parking is chargeable.
- rooms do not have cooking facilities (just a microwave; not very helpful).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Absence of cooking facilities can be a challenge.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDX10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel recently renovated to cater for the MVC and my family decided to use out points to try out the new vacation club. We booked a week stay in a 2 bedroom apartment.

The hotel is well located in Surfers Paradise. The amenities were excellent, and we made full use of the pool, kids club and dining options. Service staff were very helpful in general.

Room was very nicely appointed. The 2 bedroom is made up of a one bedroom suite and an adjoining room. Very well appointed with washer/dryer and kitchenette. Only disappointing thing was there wasn't a cooking facility/stove (except a microwave oven) unlike other MVC properties we've visited. We had to make do with cooking using the microwave. Overall, the stay was very comfortable and on par with other Marriott properties we've visited.

Do note that parking is, unfortunately, not free and no airport transfer is provided. Having a car is not required at this property as it is near bus and tram lines. There are multiple dining options nearby within 15 mins walk / 5 mins drive. The beach is also within walking distance (about 10-15 mins). Its also within a 30 min drive to major theme parks (Movie World / Wet n Wild / Sea World etc).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewkyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful family holiday. We hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Special thank you to Kris Ridley. Had a great short stay at Marriott Vacation Club Surfers Paradise. Staff were very helpful in every area of the resort. Food was fantastic, Room was luxurious with a full size fridge and huge bathroom, Pool was perfect.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms it just depends on the outlook that you like ie., Hinterland, Pool or Ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfer's Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I have also stayed at other marriott vacation club before. Service wise, this is comparable with the others. Location wise, it is pretty good as it is near attractions such as sea world, marina mirage (which has farmer's market on Sat), etc. Facilities wise, the most interesting one that got my attention was their pool - one where you can snorkel with fish and another is heated pool. Other typical facilities such as gym, spa, cafes/restaurants can also be found within its premises. Room wise, probably due to its location, it does not have a full kitchen like (for e.g.) phuket's mai khao beach marriott. Instead, it has a kitchenette (microwave, fridge, utensils, dishwashers, plates/bowls/cups). The washing machine and dryer are also not located within the room. But, you get to enjoy complimentary laundry still which is available on 14 and 18 floor. Laundry/dishwashing detergent are provided for, which is excellent. One area which they can improve is probably pest control as I notice ants trails within the room. Do note that they did not provide airport transfer and parking is aud15/day.

Room Tip: High floors and facing sea would be nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RYWsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott Vacation Club at Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver a 5 star experience on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews