We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples massage”

Ripple Gold Coast Massage Day Spa and Beauty
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ripple, the day spa that comes to you. Mobile massage Gold Coast and hinterland with spa packages that include complimentary facials, exfoliation and reflexology. Specialising in relaxation massage, remedial massage, hot stone massage and pregnancy massage, Ripple's therapists are fully qualified, trained and accredited. Professional massage therapists and beauticians, Ripple can send two for couples massages or a team for girls weekends and hens parties. Pamper party packages also available. Easy online booking, 7 days a week including public holidays, same low affordable pricing. Much more than a mobile massage service, Ripple brings the day spa to you. Same day bookings.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently booked a couples package to our apartment and it was so good! From the initial booking to the massage itself everything was dealt with professionally!! The therapists made us feel really at ease, was very relaxing and we could just laze around without having to get ready to drive home afterwards. Already recommend to everyone and will be booking again!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Aaron519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RippleMassage, Owner at Ripple Gold Coast Massage Day Spa and Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Aaron, thanks for your review, we are really happy that you and your girlfriend had a great couples massage from us. Ali :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"couples massage"
in 9 reviews
"full body massage"
in 8 reviews
"amazing massage"
in 6 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 4 reviews
"hot stone"
in 3 reviews
"hour package"
in 4 reviews
"face mask"
in 2 reviews
"felt wonderful"
in 2 reviews
"trouble spots"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing vibe"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 7 reviews
"quality massage"
in 2 reviews
"hour massage"
in 2 reviews
"pamper package"
in 2 reviews
"the gold coast"
in 10 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Ripple Massage and Beauty Mt. Tambourine. Don't give your credit card details until you are fully aware of their policy. They asked me for my credit card when booking a Mothers Day Special mobile massages for three. I called at 4:10pm to book and the third person said they could no longer make it. So I called at 5.30pm the same afternoon to change it for two. They never returned my call and 5 days later when I called to confirm they refused a refund of the third saying I called after office hours and defaulted to their cancellation policy. I never had a policy read to me or explained to me at the time of booking on the phone. I sent a text to say I found another third person to take the other persons spot because they refused to issue a refund. So they confirmed 3 massage therapists but on the day only one lovely lady Zoe showed up. I had planned a lunch after the three of us had a one hour treatment at the same. Instead we had to wait three hours and only had lunch late in the afternoon which cut our time together short. Lesson learned! Great therapist but very poor booking service. It felt like the owner didn't give a hoot about us after our money was taken. They offered to send me a gift once they discovered I had written reviews but still refused to apologise for disrespecting my time and I have received no further response from them. Quite disappointing, not what I expected. Never again!

Date of experience: May 2017
5  Thank Bernice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Very organised, professional, knew her business, excellent skills, cannot speak highly enough, would definately book again, thoroughly enjoyed, most worthy of booking, if you want or need a massage, ring here, they come to you, don't need to leave your hotel, absolutely awesome!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank TANIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RippleMassage, Owner at Ripple Gold Coast Massage Day Spa and Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks so much Tania for your review and for booking with us! We are looking forward to spoiling you again soon.. cheers Ali from Ripple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were lucky enough to receive a couples massage voucher for Christmas and booked it for a Saturday afternoon. Toni arrived at our house on time and she was a pleasure to deal with - very down to earth. Being a sports massage specialist her massage was definitely firm but both my husband and I prefer that kind of massage - not into the massages where you don't feel the process or the results. I've got some health issues regarding my lower back and I felt that Toni definitely cleared a lot of knots and built up tension. I think that this service is fantastic and am keen to book another one not too far into the future ! Thanks Ali for your responsiveness regarding booking etc and thanks to Toni for a great afternoon.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RippleMassage, Owner at Ripple Gold Coast Massage Day Spa and Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi Ross, thanks so much for booking with us and so happy you had such a great experience! We are looking forward to spoiling you both again soon .. Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you Vicky....I really enjoyed my massage it was amazing and so was the exfoliation & facial. Very professional & friendly. I would highly recommend Vicky to my friends. Looking forward to booking another one soon. Thanks

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Stephen9733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RippleMassage, Owner at Ripple Gold Coast Massage Day Spa and Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks Stephen for booking with us.. yes Vicky is amazing! :-) we are looking forward to spoiling you again soon .. Ali from Ripple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripple Gold Coast Massage Day Spa and Beauty also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Ripple Gold Coast Massage Day Spa and Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing