We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
14
18
8
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
18
8
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great stayviewssurfersmicrowaveocean
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Booked 2 apartments on the one floor specifically 1 month in advance then to find out when i checked in that the rooms where taken and put us group of 8 on 2 different floors. With no compensation offered and no response to any email. To top it off i found old frozen meat in the freezer that looked like it had been there for months.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aidan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

My friend and l have lost loved ones this year. Its been hard with everything going on. So we decided to go to the ocean for the day but we were having such a great time we wanted to stay. So it was by accident that we found The Emerald, and wow what a find. It's a short walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise. ♡ We enjoyed our stay the unit we had, we had a spa what a treat that was so yes l did use that a few times sitting back watching the ocean views as well as the river. Jet skies and fishing boats going in and out. I must say we were very refreshed by the time we had to head home. I'll be going back. I loved it and so did my friend. Loads of laughs and fun.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We needed to book in on a public holiday, even though the manager was off duty, she very kindly showed us a room, after we had to leave our previous accommodation as it was filthy.
The room we were showed was on the 12th floor, nice views and very well set out.
We were able to drop all our belongings off early before setting out for the day.
The room was very clean, and made for a very relaxing and comfortable stay.
The Tuscan style bbq area is just beautiful, and the pool is amazing!!!!
My favorite part however, is the spa that is window lined overlooking the gorgeous lights of Surfers and Nerang river.
Thank you for our relaxing holiday, we will be back next time we come up.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank becley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Do not trust photos on this place. One of the most run down places i have ever stayed in. Bathrooms are terriable, sharp tiles and so mouldy. Come here with my family for a nice holiday instead and instead we want to go home.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank andyjonisamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We arrived at 5.00P.M., and this is the first time in our travels that we have had to try and page a manager on an intercom system, in a raging tropical storm.
You require an access card to gain entry to the 15 level building.
In twenty minutes it was answered three times then they disconnected. At this time a family, who were also unfortunate enough to be staying at the emerald, were departing and advised us they had a similar experience trying to get checked-in, also after they had paid for their accommodation. their advice was to go buy a bottle of BLEACH. We finally got in touch using a mobile phone and were given the details how to obtain the access card.
When we eventually got to the room we were unimpressed by the stale smell, the filthy floors (sticky) and carpet. The rusty air conditioner did not work as there were no batteries in the controller.
We rang the management with a request for more commodities and was advised we would be called back in ten minutes. 24 hours later, still waiting for that call.
Would not recommend this filthy, tired, lacking up-keep, over-priced, dump, to anyone, except politicians.
We did not see any indication that anyone actually works there during our unfortunate stay.

Room Tip: Go to the Sunshine Coast
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews