We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
227
490
300
116
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
490
300
116
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river travel lodge room was clean staff were friendly buffet breakfast business trip car parking would stay again short stay central location good size easy access one night stay great value for money road trip travelodge balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019

A very pleasant hotel . We were staying for one night and found it very good so have booked a room for our return trip. Would recommend to anyone. Our daughter is also going to stay there. Has a lovely pool and spa, the location is very quiet. Had a lovely view over the river.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitrae968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear anitrae968,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to us on your way back through!

We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

The staff were wonderful however the photos were a bit deceiving, the buffet was verrrry underwhelming, the bed was very uncomfortable, bathrooms were tiny and shower head needed to be fixed. Lots of little things need to be fixed and implemented and then this accommodation would be great!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teaganbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear teaganrynne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we will certainly take this feedback on board. I hope we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton in the future.

Kind regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

I highly recommend the Travelodge Hotel in Rockhampton. It is very well maintained and well positioned near the river. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great place to stay in Central Qld.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichaelAdelaide2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear MichaelAdelaide2019,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton.

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,

Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

On my recent stay at the Travelodge Rockhampton the team made me feel welcome and very looked after.

The room was comfortable and quiet.

Would absolutely stay there again!

Big Thank you to Keith who went above and beyond to make my stay easy!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliec0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear nataliec0x,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,

Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

The Travelodge has the basics, nothing special, good bed, basic fittings, parking. A bit old and signs of wear. If you are driving through a good place to crash. Close to restaurants, and shops, opposite the river. It was ok.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank H8307MYstephenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karley B, Manager at Mercure Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear H8307MYstephenr,


Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton.

I am pleased that the hotel was suited to your needs.

We hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Karley Beasy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews