We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Nearby Hotels
True Blue Motor Inn(Rockhampton)
USD 85
USD 82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Winter Sun Motel(Norman Gardens)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Denison Boutique Hotel(Rockhampton)
USD 96
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 48
USD 39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn(Rockhampton)(Great Value!)
USD 78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
125
92
33
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
92
33
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrestaurant downstairs ishuge balconywashing machine and dryerwalking pathroom servicecoles supermarketcar spacebusiness triplounge roomfull kitchenreception staffsmall poolgreat restaurantgood sizegreat place to stayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We spent 3 nights in this establishment (2 in a 2 BR apartment and 1 in a double room). We were stunned by the perfectly appointed facilities the apartment afforded-full kitchen, ensuite bathroom and full laundry. The beds and couches were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of space for four adults in the apartment. The aircon was efficient and comfortable. When moving rooms due to the decreasing of our party size, the receptionist could not have been more helpful, bringing keys to our new room upstairs to us, so we could move into our double room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: View over the river
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Hobo56,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Apartment!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Room pleasant and comfortable but public spaces (eg hallways other than reception) not airconditioned (important in February) lifts smelling of decayed vegetables/fruit and restaurant not up to scratch for breakfasts.

Room Tip: Avoid A and B rooms - presumably for family groups - but accessed by a small space that was a heat bank
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Nicholas G,

Thank you for your review - and for the opportunity to respond to the points you have raised!

We apologise your experience was spoiled by the odour coming from the onsite restaurant's grease trap being emptied (a process that occurs for every restaurant every couple of months). We do our best to try and mask the horrible smell that lingers around the foyer and lifts for a few hours.

We hope you have a safe journey.

Warm Regards,

Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Studio Apartment booked for four nights. The room is a good size with sufficient space and amenities to prepare a meal and not feel like you are falling over the bed. There is a good distance all around the bed and a small writing desk which is big enough to be useful.
Free WiFi worked well
Very friendly staff and off street parking

Room Tip: If on lower floor ask for one not above the roller doors to the car park as it makes a fair rumble and can be late at night
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brettdtsvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear bretttsvl,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Edge and for sharing it on TripAdvisor.

It is great to read you found our Studio Hotel Rooms spacious and functional!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a fantastic hotel and conveniently in the heart of Rockhampton next to the river. The hotel is clean, modern, and represents great value for money. There are a number of excellent restaurants right outside, and there is a Coles supermarket just 1 block away. There's not much more really to say except next time I'm in Rockhampton, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Noel F,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5/5 review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your apartment and being located in the centre of the city.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on way to airlie beach. The two bed apartment was great had everything and was very modern. Could have stayed longer. The restaurant was great too so don't worry about finding anywhere

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear sharpsters,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Apartment!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews