We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in the centre of Rockhampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We spent 3 nights in this establishment (2 in a 2 BR apartment and 1 in a double room). We were stunned by the perfectly appointed facilities the apartment afforded-full kitchen, ensuite bathroom and full laundry. The beds and couches were extremely comfortable and there was plenty of space for four adults in the apartment. The aircon was efficient and comfortable. When moving rooms due to the decreasing of our party size, the receptionist could not have been more helpful, bringing keys to our new room upstairs to us, so we could move into our double room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: View over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Hobo56,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Apartment!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Room pleasant and comfortable but public spaces (eg hallways other than reception) not airconditioned (important in February) lifts smelling of decayed vegetables/fruit and restaurant not up to scratch for breakfasts.

Room Tip: Avoid A and B rooms - presumably for family groups - but accessed by a small space that was a heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Nicholas G,

Thank you for your review - and for the opportunity to respond to the points you have raised!

We apologise your experience was spoiled by the odour coming from the onsite restaurant's grease trap being emptied (a process that occurs for every restaurant every couple of months). We do our best to try and mask the horrible smell that lingers around the foyer and lifts for a few hours.

We hope you have a safe journey.

Warm Regards,

Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Studio Apartment booked for four nights. The room is a good size with sufficient space and amenities to prepare a meal and not feel like you are falling over the bed. There is a good distance all around the bed and a small writing desk which is big enough to be useful.
Free WiFi worked well
Very friendly staff and off street parking

Room Tip: If on lower floor ask for one not above the roller doors to the car park as it makes a fair rumble a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brettdtsvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear bretttsvl,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Edge and for sharing it on TripAdvisor.

It is great to read you found our Studio Hotel Rooms spacious and functional!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a fantastic hotel and conveniently in the heart of Rockhampton next to the river. The hotel is clean, modern, and represents great value for money. There are a number of excellent restaurants right outside, and there is a Coles supermarket just 1 block away. There's not much more really to say except next time I'm in Rockhampton, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Noel F,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5/5 review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your apartment and being located in the centre of the city.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on way to airlie beach. The two bed apartment was great had everything and was very modern. Could have stayed longer. The restaurant was great too so don't worry about finding anywhere

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear sharpsters,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Apartment!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 km away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 36 in Rockhampton
266 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#18 of 36 in Rockhampton
932 reviews
0.3 km away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#22 of 36 in Rockhampton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quest Rockhampton
Quest Rockhampton
#3 of 36 in Rockhampton
395 reviews
0.4 km away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
2.2 km away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#11 of 36 in Rockhampton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockhampton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
#8 Business Hotel in Rockhampton
Price Range: $161 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing