We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 98(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Apartment Hotel(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Rockhampton(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Court Motel(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
125
92
33
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
92
33
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrestaurant downstairs ishuge balconywashing machine and dryerwalking pathroom servicecoles supermarketcar spacebusiness triplounge roomfull kitchenreception staffsmall poolgreat restaurantgood sizegreat place to stayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a fantastic hotel and conveniently in the heart of Rockhampton next to the river. The hotel is clean, modern, and represents great value for money. There are a number of excellent restaurants right outside, and there is a Coles supermarket just 1 block away. There's not much more really to say except next time I'm in Rockhampton, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Noel F,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5/5 review - and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your apartment and being located in the centre of the city.

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on way to airlie beach. The two bed apartment was great had everything and was very modern. Could have stayed longer. The restaurant was great too so don't worry about finding anywhere

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear sharpsters,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Apartment!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. Lovely helpful staff. Clean and tidy. Right on the river and close to the city mall. The room was spacious and easy to find when we came into town. Car space provided and eating area on ground floor.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank christinemC1240TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear christinemC1240TA,

What a great 5/5 review on TripAdvisor - thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to read you found our team lovely and helpful!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely, but putting a visiting travel industry professional on the ground floor with no views doesn't lend itself to future word of mouth.
PS its really hot in nth qld, so i would advise housekeeping not to just assume we forgot to turn off the air con when we leave the room....our confort was not assured on return on the hot, humid day we'd had.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank michb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear michb07,

Thank you for your review - and for the opportunity to respond.

Firstly, thank you for your comments about our Hotel being 'lovely' - I have shared this with the team.

Regarding your comments about leaving the the air conditioning on in guest rooms after servicing the room whilst Guests are not present, it is certainly something we will take into consideration. All Guest rooms have over-spec'd units that can cool the rooms down within minutes. Currently our Rooms Division switch off any unused AC Units to conserve power as part of our Sustainability and Energy Efficiency Program, but we can certainly understand the luxury of arriving back to a chilled room and will review our processes during the Summer months.

Our team look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton - and we would love to give you a tour of our property.

Warm Regards,

Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We found the Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton really good. Upon arrival we are greeted with a smiling and friendly face, the rooms are big and very clean, the staff are really polite and friendly we would recommend this place to anyone

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Tanya F,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you were welcomed by our smiling and friendly team!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards and Merry Christmas,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews