We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on way to airlie beach. The two bed apartment was great had everything and was very modern. Could have stayed longer. The restaurant was great too so don't worry about finding anywhere

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear sharpsters,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you enjoyed your Two Bedroom Apartment!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. Lovely helpful staff. Clean and tidy. Right on the river and close to the city mall. The room was spacious and easy to find when we came into town. Car space provided and eating area on ground floor.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank christinemC1240TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear christinemC1240TA,

What a great 5/5 review on TripAdvisor - thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to read you found our team lovely and helpful!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely, but putting a visiting travel industry professional on the ground floor with no views doesn't lend itself to future word of mouth.
PS its really hot in nth qld, so i would advise housekeeping not to just assume we forgot to turn off the air con when we leave the room....our confort was not assured on return on the hot, humid day we'd had.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank michb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear michb07,

Thank you for your review - and for the opportunity to respond.

Firstly, thank you for your comments about our Hotel being 'lovely' - I have shared this with the team.

Regarding your comments about leaving the the air conditioning on in guest rooms after servicing the room whilst Guests are not present, it is certainly something we will take into consideration. All Guest rooms have over-spec'd units that can cool the rooms down within minutes. Currently our Rooms Division switch off any unused AC Units to conserve power as part of our Sustainability and Energy Efficiency Program, but we can certainly understand the luxury of arriving back to a chilled room and will review our processes during the Summer months.

Our team look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton - and we would love to give you a tour of our property.

Warm Regards,

Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We found the Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton really good. Upon arrival we are greeted with a smiling and friendly face, the rooms are big and very clean, the staff are really polite and friendly we would recommend this place to anyone

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Tanya F,

Thank you so much for staying with us - and for your 5/5 review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to read you were welcomed by our smiling and friendly team!

I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge on your next trip to Rockhampton.

Warm Regards and Merry Christmas,

Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

2nd visit and still think the view is still not worth the price , breakfast was not good at all and had a dirty shower cap still hanging in our room on the first visit ,hence why we're here again (manager offered upgrade if we came back) funny part tho is we were on the 11th floor last time but now on the 8th lol might try the empire next time ....ps also think sound proof glass would be awesome as the noise from the steakhouse is really loud and being 10pm I would love some sleep before having to drive another 8hrs tomorrow

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Camos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant C, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Camos09,

Thank you for your review - and for the opportunity to respond to the points you have raised!

We apologise your experience at the independently owned and operated restaurant did not meet your expectations - we have forwarded your review directly to their Manager.

We hope you had a safe journey.

Warm Regards,

Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 km away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 36 in Rockhampton
265 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#18 of 36 in Rockhampton
932 reviews
0.3 km away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#22 of 36 in Rockhampton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quest Rockhampton
Quest Rockhampton
#3 of 36 in Rockhampton
395 reviews
0.4 km away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
2.2 km away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#11 of 36 in Rockhampton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockhampton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
#8 Business Hotel in Rockhampton
Price Range: $161 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing