We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Booking.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 95
eDreamsUSD 90
CheapTicketsUSD 95
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
108
67
18
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
67
18
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak the main road sunshine coast spa room botanical gardens stay there again room was clean would highly recommend this place great place to stay the managers good size king bed undercover parking airlie beach friendly service family room bruce highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

If your in Rocky this is a great place to stay, the rooms are modern and clean and the food here is the best in Rockhampton. We had meals delivered to our room and ate in the restaurant and both times the food was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Driving the Bruce Highway into Rockhampton from the South, you are greeted with such an array of Motel choice that it is a bit overwhelming! You pull into the first one without a "No Vacancy" and park alongside all the mining utes.

Well just go a little further to the Rocky Resort - behind the 2 star name lies a 4 star, clean and modern accommodation, and the Cloud 9 restaurant is one of the best dining rooms I have experienced in over 50 years of travelling up and down the Bruce Highway. As a bonus, it appears that the hostess will make you a packed lunch for tomorrow if you ask nicely. Happy to stay at the Rocky Resort again if needing a bed in Rocky

We had a room quite near the front, there was a little road noise, but it mainly came via the adjoining park through the open bathroom window. But it was not intrusive enough for us to wish we asked for a rear room.

Room tip: Make sure you visit the Cloud 9 Bar and Restaurant
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevedK5511JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay at Rocky Resort. The room was clean and reasonably quiet considering the proximity to the Highway. The restaurant had a versatile menu and I found the food was to my liking. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gfygfygfygfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Comfortable beds, quiet room, friendly accommodating owners. Menu looked fantastic but was disappointing. Steak was full of gristle and fat, Vegetables were boiled and soggy. Very good wine list though.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

After a long day driving we needed a late night check in to a good bed. The room was lovely clean and beds comfortable and the service was excellent for us arriving so late. We appreciate the ease of check in and the lovely clean room at a good price

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thelandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews