We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Priceline
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 95
eDreamsUSD 90
CheapTicketsUSD 95
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
108
67
18
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
67
18
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak the main road sunshine coast spa room botanical gardens stay there again room was clean would highly recommend this place great place to stay the managers good size king bed undercover parking airlie beach friendly service family room bruce highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay at Rocky Resort. The room was clean and reasonably quiet considering the proximity to the Highway. The restaurant had a versatile menu and I found the food was to my liking. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gfygfygfygfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Comfortable beds, quiet room, friendly accommodating owners. Menu looked fantastic but was disappointing. Steak was full of gristle and fat, Vegetables were boiled and soggy. Very good wine list though.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

After a long day driving we needed a late night check in to a good bed. The room was lovely clean and beds comfortable and the service was excellent for us arriving so late. We appreciate the ease of check in and the lovely clean room at a good price

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thelandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews I expected this place to be much better than it was. Not very clean starting with the entry door (how hard is it to wipe that down). Walked in to find dust thick on the back of the couch, broken door lock so no way to secure the door except for the one in the handle and torn chairs. Bathroom was clean as was the bedding but the bed was very soft. Not a place i would recommend or stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Late decision to stay overnight in Rockhampton led me to call ahead whilst on the road. The price sounded reasonable but I had a tip that this motel was above average. I was going to be arriving after hours but that wasn't a problem.
It's probably one of the best motels I've ever stayed in for the money.
Looks like it has been refurbished in recent years as the entire interior of the room looked very new and very clean. It's great to have a room where everything works as it's supposed to and doesn't feel or look worn out.
A pet hate of mine is noisy air conditioning but the units in this motel are amazingly quiet. Middle of the night and you wouldn't know they are on, perfect.
Location is right on the highway but it's a 60kmh limit and the traffic is an occasional dull noise at the most, no issues at all.
Other than service stations the nearest shops are about 1km away. Having said that the servos looked to be pretty well stocked, one of them is a Coles Express.
My only regret is I didn't get to try the restaurant as the menu in the room looked great. There's always next time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews