We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
65
54
14
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
54
14
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak small bedroom meals delivered stay there again awesome stay well stocked mini bar queen size great room botanical gardens a great place to stay road noise rooms are modern good nights sleep the main highway bruce highway air conditioning motel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews I expected this place to be much better than it was. Not very clean starting with the entry door (how hard is it to wipe that down). Walked in to find dust thick on the back of the couch, broken door lock so no way to secure the door except for the one in the handle and torn chairs. Bathroom was clean as was the bedding but the bed was very soft. Not a place i would recommend or stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Late decision to stay overnight in Rockhampton led me to call ahead whilst on the road. The price sounded reasonable but I had a tip that this motel was above average. I was going to be arriving after hours but that wasn't a problem.
It's probably one of the best motels I've ever stayed in for the money.
Looks like it has been refurbished in recent years as the entire interior of the room looked very new and very clean. It's great to have a room where everything works as it's supposed to and doesn't feel or look worn out.
A pet hate of mine is noisy air conditioning but the units in this motel are amazingly quiet. Middle of the night and you wouldn't know they are on, perfect.
Location is right on the highway but it's a 60kmh limit and the traffic is an occasional dull noise at the most, no issues at all.
Other than service stations the nearest shops are about 1km away. Having said that the servos looked to be pretty well stocked, one of them is a Coles Express.
My only regret is I didn't get to try the restaurant as the menu in the room looked great. There's always next time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great room with very comfortable bed, very friendly service, terrific restaurant with cute little bar and all at very reasonable price. Highly recommend this motel / restaurant and the steaks were perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We come to rocky once a month for business, have stayed other places and never been happy decided to give Rocky Resort Motor Inn a go and this is where we will be from now on! Owners are so lovely and welcoming, room was very clean and nice, best sleep I have had in a long time also. Would not go anywhere else. ☺️

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Quick trip, easy booking on line, price reasonable. Clean comfortable and quiet, everything needed for a busy traveller. Friendly manager helpful with late checkin and efficient checkout. I’d stay there again everything you need nothing else.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ewenm621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews