We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Expedia.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 95
eDreamsUSD 90
TravelocityUSD 95
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
108
67
18
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
67
18
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak the main road sunshine coast spa room botanical gardens stay there again room was clean would highly recommend this place great place to stay the managers good size king bed undercover parking airlie beach friendly service family room bruce highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Quick trip, easy booking on line, price reasonable. Clean comfortable and quiet, everything needed for a busy traveller. Friendly manager helpful with late checkin and efficient checkout. I’d stay there again everything you need nothing else.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ewenm621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Travelling with my mum in law so booked a twin room. Had 2 queen size beds which were extremely comfortable. Shower was hot with exceptional water pressure and no highway noise at all. Good sized rooms, free wifi. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed on the way back home to Townsville , met by friendly staff room was clean well maintained and fitted out and comfortable beds. Even though we were close to the road noise was minimal and with air conditioning on non existent. Will stay again

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent welcoming on arrival with consistent excellent service throughout stay. Great location as limited road noise even though on the main highway. Great access to Mater hospital and other facilities, lovely meal from the restaurant

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mullers2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Stayed 2 nights and could not be happier. The room was spotless with a good selection in the mini bar.
The staff at reception could not be more accommodating and only seem to know how to smile. They went out of their way to make me feel genuinely welcome. They have great local knowledge of the area and were able to advise me to assist with my needs.
The Diamantina steak in the restaurant is as good as any I have had anywhere. (Alex the chef has some real skills with such a thick steak)
I have given a 5 star rating which I believe is well and truly deserved.
I will definitely stay there again if I need to be overnight in Rocky.

Thanks to everyone at the Rocky Resort Motor Inn.

Regards

Steve Madeley

Room tip: I had room 224 (with an awesome spa). Never heard a sound.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddogmadeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews