We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocky Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Room clean and comfortable. Pity so close to main road as quite noisy in the night. Others further back would be fine. Fantastic meal and the couple managing it are brilliant,
they are friendly, professional and super helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _jarkah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyResort4700, Manager at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels & we hope to see you again on your next visit through Rockhampton.
Safe Travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

When we are in Rockhampton we always stay at the Rocky Resort, great rooms, comfy beds and quiet even though you're on the main road. Managers are very pleasant and approachable. Fantastic restaurant, compliments to the Chef

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C53J51B15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Friendly and switched-on management - we really enjoyed our short term stay. We had the queen executive suite which was really good value and had 2 tvˋs. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and functional. They are just a bit set back from the main road and noise is not an issue. Huge bonus is their fantastic restaurant - so no need to drive out

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyResort4700, Manager at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Rocky Resort. We appreciate your feedback and always aim to improve our services.

Safe Travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had driven 8 hours and were exhausted - Rocky Resort was conveniently located, friendly staff, comfortable (if somewhat dated) room/bed, spa bathtub, and really excellent dinner. It is very close to the gorgeous Botanical Gardens, a lovely stop in Rockhampton.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyResort4700, Manager at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your feedback we are always aiming to improve our services where we can.

Safe Travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Great service and hospitality, affordable and brilliant restaurant meals. Would recommend for families with younger children, or people looking for a relaxed, quiet and friendly atmosphere. A highlight was the delicious meals at Cloud 9!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissieGKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyResort4700, Manager at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you back on your next visit to Rockhampton.
Take Care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.5 km away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
62 reviews
2.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#15 of 35 in Rockhampton
929 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
2.8 km away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
2.3 km away
Villa Capri
Villa Capri
#23 of 35 in Rockhampton
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Resort Motor Inn

Address: 174 Gladstone Rd, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rockhampton
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Resort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Rocky Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Resort Motor Inn Rockhampton, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing