We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place to stay if your in town for work.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenmore Hotel Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glenmore Hotel Motel
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Rockhampton
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay if your in town for work.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Apart from the obvious, which is that it is close to the highway and a bit noisy, this place is clean and conveinent!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I travel across Australia on business and have stayed at motels in every small or big town in this country. Spend atleast 10 nights a month travelling. The people at the desk in every motel have been the friendliest and most accomodating. I had a shocking experience at this motel. Recently, I had booked a one night accomodation, when I was checking in was told I've two bookings for the same night. The manager at the desk was quite annoyed when I said there was some error and if the mistake was mine I'll pay for both the rooms! The manager shouted and said just pay for one room and don't bother to come back to this motel. I've never had such an experience, it was an insult to say the least, especially in front of my work mate and couple of hotel customers and despite me agreeing to pay for the 2nd room which I had not booked!! Not sure if there is any other forum where such behaviour can be brought up, can someone help?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Freqflyer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockhampton hotels

Burpengary, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

don't bother booking ...they don't bother to honour it . i booked a room for 2 nights in october . booked 6 weeks ahead to ensure room . phoned 3 weeks later to make certain it was booked ..even though i had supplied credit card for booking just wanted to be sure. was assured all was booked and ok for late arrival.(10 pm) . Owner phoned at 12 noon on the day of arrival and informed me check in closed at 9 pm and if i wasn't there i didn't have a room . i explained we were travelling from brisbane and couldn't be there before 10pm. to which he replied tough luck.

Room Tip: glenmore palms (2 doors down ) 24 hour checkin . top place . top service .
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We came across the Glenmore Motel/Hotel while driving along the Bruce Highway and needed somewhere to stop for the night.

We booked direct for one night and believe me that's all I'd recommend, very expensive for a motel off a noisy highway. The motel is part of a shopping precinct and the restaurant/bar is attached thru a side gate and you can charge restaurant bill back to your room. We didn't eat there and the bar was a large empty space with no atmosphere, there were two rooms full of gaming machines where everyone gravitated towards.

There is private parking outside the rooms which were clean and average size, but the noise from the motorway was loud throughout the night so not much sleep was had.

Bonus with the shopping area is that there are other places to eat and do any last minute shopping.

There were other motels along the highway so may be best to see what they offer.

.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
5.0 km away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#9 of 37 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
5.3 km away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#19 of 37 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.1 km away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton
4.9 km away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
4.5 km away
Korte's Resort
Korte's Resort
#2 of 37 in Rockhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmore Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmore Hotel Motel

Property: Glenmore Hotel Motel
Address: 500 Yaamba Road | North Rockhampton, Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price range (per night): $92 - $140
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenmore Hotel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in subtropical North Rockhampton, the Glenmore Hotel Motel is a local favourite with affordable and spacious motel rooms catering for business travellers and families alike. The Motel has an outdoor swimming pool for guests to relax by or cool off in. The adjoining Tavern is open daily for lunch or dinner in the restaurant with a variety of items on the menu including weekly specials. Just 15 minutes from Rockhampton Airport, guests have the convenience of basing themselves at the Glenmore Hotel Motel while they explore the surrounding region, including Mt Archer National Park or Great Keppel Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Glenmore Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Motel Rockhampton, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing