We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
bed bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RockfordM...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I stayed at Top Spot for a week at the end of November and had a lovely time. The apartment is perfectly located within walking distance of all shops, bars, restaurants etc yet it is very quiet. It is a very short stroll from the lovely Four Mile Beach.
The apartment itself is very comfortable with ceiling fans and excellent aircon, it was perfect for our needs. There is a large balcony with table and chairs with a spacious lounge incorporating a kitchen with all necessary accessories. The bedroom was very comfortable with a nice bathroom including a good powerful hot shower.
The apartment felt like home with the nice little touches provided by the owners e.g. folding chairs, towels and cool bag/ice packs for the beach, ironing facilities, toiletries and cleaning materials. There is a convenient underground car park which we used for our hire car and a pleasant outdoor pool with loungers which caught the late afternoon sun. The apartment managers were very knowledgeable and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Top Spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolJ875...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly position apartment, , beach, shops and restaurants on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 28 nights in Top Spot, we couldn't of been happier. The apartment has all amenities you require for a relaxing holiday. Liz the host has everything you are likely to require during your stay, suntan lotion , hand wash , cling wrap, foil, and many more ecentials,not to mention a makeup mirror.
Sonia and Robin the resort managers are both friendly and professional and even though TOP SPOT is not under their management, they are most helpful.
We have booked another month next year and cannot wait .
Liz was a pleasure to deal with and couldn't do enough to ensure our holiday was a great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevr22
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location ”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and loved this apartment in the adult only complex. The room is well set out and the extra features added by the owners make it stand out from the rest and feel more like a home than a rental. Great location for beach, shops, bars and Marina. Will definetly stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronandkat...
Booroorban, Australia
1 review
“Top Spot”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great Unit in top position in Port Douglas, looks good with bathroom update.Nice and close to beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieTra...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Definitely a top spot in Port Douglas”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 6 nights at Top Spot on Macrossan to attend a family wedding in Port Douglas. It certainly is a "top spot". It is the best positioned apartment - top floor corner overlooking the main street in Port Douglas - in a nice block of apartments close to Four Mile Beach and all the action in Port Douglas. The apartment is lovely - well fitted out and very comfortable for a couple. There are very good laundry facilities shared by all apartments in the block. The pool and surrounding area is lovely, and there is a nice shared BBQ area. The apartment is not under the group management of the rest of the apartments in the block, but the on-site building manager keeps an eye on what is going on. There are plenty of newer and flasher apartments in Port Douglas from a recent building boom there - if you don't mind paying premium prices. But for value for money for a very comfortable and well fitted-out apartment in a "top spot" in Port Douglas, Top Spot is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing