We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Yours hosts Michelle and Tim are very friendly and entertaining, they soon become your 'friend' along with their pets Simon, Rose and Elliott. The location is excellent, very close to the main street and also the beach which is great for the kids. Very reasonably priced. Little extras like beach towels and chairs provided. We will be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelleandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights having come to Port Douglas to visit Great Barrier Reef. The apartment we stayed in was very spacious, clean and well furnished and represented great value for money. Our hosts Tim & Michelle McHenry could not have been more helpful - we felt so at home here. We wished we had time to stay longer - thoroughly enjoyed the pool too. Convenient location . Would certainly stay here again if we ever return to Eastern Australia and will certainly recommend to friends

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsW004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Hosts very helpful. Apartment good size, very handy to everything in town. We hope to visit again next year and will definitely stay here. Shortage of hot water was an issue plus could have been cleaner, but we were willing to accept these things as it had so many great features.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very disappointed in this accommodation, dirty dishes, very dark, whole place could do with good clean, noisy, could here people above us using the toilet! No way worth the money! Much better accom to be found in Port Douglas, would not stay there again! Ran out of hot water daily. Only Pro was it was large.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for a week in a renovated 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and large enough for the two of us. It was not located in the main building so we only had 1 common wall and we looked into a nice garden off our room. The location was perfect. It is very close to the main street and you can walk easily to everything. It is also very close to the beach, just 1 block away. The kitchen was large enough and had everything we needed to cook up the fish we caught. We would definately stay here again as the price was so reasonable.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fraysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 km away
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
#40 of 42 in Port Douglas
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 42 in Port Douglas
268 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#27 of 42 in Port Douglas
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#32 of 42 in Port Douglas
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#13 of 42 in Port Douglas
621 reviews
0.2 km away
Hibiscus Resort & Spa
Hibiscus Resort & Spa
#22 of 42 in Port Douglas
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $111 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing