We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Yours hosts Michelle and Tim are very friendly and entertaining, they soon become your 'friend' along with their pets Simon, Rose and Elliott. The location is excellent, very close to the main street and also the beach which is great for the kids. Very reasonably priced. Little extras like beach towels and chairs provided. We will be back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    32
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights having come to Port Douglas to visit Great Barrier Reef. The apartment we stayed in was very spacious, clean and well furnished and represented great value for money. Our hosts Tim & Michelle McHenry could not have been more helpful - we felt so at home here. We wished we had time to stay longer - thoroughly enjoyed the pool too. Convenient location . Would certainly stay here again if we ever return to Eastern Australia and will certainly recommend to friends

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsW004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Hosts very helpful. Apartment good size, very handy to everything in town. We hope to visit again next year and will definitely stay here. Shortage of hot water was an issue plus could have been cleaner, but we were willing to accept these things as it had so many great features.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very disappointed in this accommodation, dirty dishes, very dark, whole place could do with good clean, noisy, could here people above us using the toilet! No way worth the money! Much better accom to be found in Port Douglas, would not stay there again! Ran out of hot water daily. Only Pro was it was large.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for a week in a renovated 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and large enough for the two of us. It was not located in the main building so we only had 1 common wall and we looked into a nice garden off our room. The location was perfect. It is very close to the main street and you can walk easily to everything. It is also very close to the beach, just 1 block away. The kitchen was large enough and had everything we needed to cook up the fish we caught. We would definately stay here again as the price was so reasonable.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fraysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 44 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 km away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#29 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#20 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Property: Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): $107 - $220
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing