We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 207
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
USD 173
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 229
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 282
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 198
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 661
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
419
426
137
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
426
137
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sideramada hotelswimout roomshuttle busbbq areabedroom swim out apartmentown transportbbq facilitiesplunge poolreception staffspa roomper dayhire carfull kitchenbeach shackwashing machineminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Was our first stop on our great OZ adventure . What a fab start. Staff really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Were upgraded to 3 bedroom apartment which had two kitchenettes and washing machine and tumbler. Really great facilities with communal bbq. Pools great to swim in. Quiet when we visited so had choice of any pool. Two restaurants nearby walking distance - Choo Choos - great for breakfast and lunch; Beach shack great for pizzas; Ramada next door for breakfast . Shuttle minibuses ($5 pp) regular to town. Fab place highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Llandely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your glowing review & high recommendations. We love hearing how we made your first stop in OZ a special one. Lovely of you to recognise all aspects of our resort, friendly staff, great apartments & of course our amazing choice of pools. Awesome you managed to find all the great spots around us too, as locals we love these places & sharing them with guests. We hope your travels are still as fabulous as they began. Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Received a weekend away from a kind-hearted stranger. So appreciated. We normally go camping, rarely go to accommodation... but wow, the service by staff and accommodation were excellent. Even though it was raining, the weekend away was still awesome. Definitely recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helloitsme2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We absolutely loved hearing the story of how your booking came about. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognising our wonderful staff. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The staff at Oaks Lagoon were very helpful and welcoming, giving lots of information about the area. Thank you Murray to you and your team. The room was very comfortable and we liked being able to swim up in the pool. Depending on your requirements the choice of room is key. Ours being a “b” room only had limited kitchen facilities, I would have ordered a toaster to a microwave! The pool area has bbq facilities which is good. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite the rain! There are no restaurants on site but Ramada next door has an excellent restaurant with reasonable prices. There is Choo Choo cafe just a short walk for excellent breakfast. You are a little way out of the centre but there are regular shuttles $5 each way or $8 return with same shuttle company.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdrianS2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your Oaks Lagoons experience with others Adrian. As you mentioned our hotel style rooms do not have a toaster but this is to help prevent fire alarm activations as the kitchenette bench is directly below the smoke detector. We do have 2 great BBQ Area’s by the pools and both have toasters available. We do also offer several apartment options ranging from 1 bedrooms to 3 bedrooms and these rooms have do full kitchen facilities with stove tops, dishwasher, and Convention / Microwave oven and toasters. We look forward to seeing you hopefully again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Facilities were nice, we had our own private plunge pool which was wonderful. The small thing that annoyed me was that we were supplied with one bath towel each & one pool towel each for a 7 day stay. I had to ask reception for another bath towel for my hair & was told that usually there is a surcharge for extra towels, however, they didn't charge me on the day. We were in an apartment but our friends were in a smaller room with no laundry facilities & were given one bath towel for 7 days. Servicing of rooms whilst you are staying there is available at a premium charge. Other than the towel problem, we enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean & the staff were polite & accommodating. We would have liked more input & information from the staff about which tours we should look at but instead we went to Tourist Info & they were great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tammy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Tammy, thanks for your feedback. We could cost in additional towels in the rate for everyone, or just charge for those that want additional towels. Your comments suggest we should just allow for additional towels for everyone and build that into our room price. Whilst providing value to our guests has always been important, preventing guests from feeling disappointed they have to pay for additional items is also important to us. I am pleased however to read your found the room clean and the staff helpful during your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

didn't know there was some rooms that you got laundry det. with and other that didn't. To me this was somewhat petty. TV reception keep going out. didn't know that no room cleaning was not provided with the booking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 213wiiliamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thanks William, loved receiving your comments. All rooms with clothes washing machines get a sachet as part of the starter pack we provide. There is also a guest laundry available for all guests to use as well. Reception also keep additional laundry powder as well. In periods of heavy rainfall, Port Douglas does lose its TV signal through interference on the microwave link. This won’t improve whilst our link is a microwave link. Also, all our booking terms & conditions advise we provide weekly cleaning only. But not everyone reads all the terms and conditions when making a booking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews