We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 256
USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
USD 237
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

By The Sea Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 278
USD 259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
USD 150
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 292
USD 172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,097
USD 1,020
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,010
532
217
74
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
532
217
74
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baraqua restaurantgolf viewbedroom penthouserooftop terracehuge poolamazing poolshuttle busprivate plunge poolbuffet breakfastfull kitchenpalm covedirect accessmain poolbeach accessour honeymoonhire car
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here only for 24 hours with mt 30 year old daughter and we had a great time. The room was large and well appointed. The pillows were the best I have ever slept on. The pool is great with a cocktail bar. Dinner and the service were excellent. Staff were professional and friendly. Its a bit out of town but once you are there you don't want to leave. Very nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mary K,
Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyable experience with our passionate team and our Trip Advisor community.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your daughter back in the near future (hopefully for maybe a slightly longer stay!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

we had a plunge pool 2 bedroom unit. It had everything you need include 2 bathrooms and washer/dryer. large bbq area and our own plunge pool. Just amazing. Ate at restaurant only once it was nice but you are spoilt for choice in town. All major resorts are outside of town and they have shuttles (operating privately) every 10 minutes til 3 am. shuttles cost $8 return. they pick you up in front of hotel and then pick you up from in front of one of the 3 pubs in town.
the POOL WAS AMAZING. perfect temp and so big!!! there were heaps of swim out rooms but alot busier then the plunge pool rooms that are away from main pool. there are also rooms that have upstairs outdoor decks with spas. cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mariestreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear mariestreasure,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had an amazing stay and thank you for your lovely recommendations! I completely agree with you that we have the best pool ever!
Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice quiet studio room, large swimming pool. Resort located approx. 4 miles out of town requiring shuttle service ($9 round trip pp or purchase multi-day pass). Very frustrated and disappointed that the only restaurant on the property was inflexible and refused to prepare simple vegetarian alternatives, as there were only a couple of vegetarian options on the lunch and dinner menus and our room did not have a kitchen/ette. Restaurant also refused to serve items from the in-room menu in the dining room. Food and beverage manager was supposed to "investigate" situation but we were never informed of any solution/alternatives. Inflexibility forced us to eat in town daily causing an additional shuttle expense and inconvenience. Front desk staff professional, friendly, and tried to help resolve a series of frustrations with the property. Patrick, in particular, was very friendly and helpful. When back in Port Douglas, we will choose another resort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Michael T,

Thank you for reaching out through our Internal Survey (Email), and now Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologise for your experience, I do hope to hear from you soon in reply to my personal email sent through in response to your survey.

Warm Regards,
Lisa Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My visit unfortunately coincided with the back end of Cyclone Nora. This caused extensive rain throughout my stay. The rain was so heavy that it came through the roof in the lobby area.
Staff did all they could in the circumstances but it meant we couldn’t fully enjoy the facilities. That said, it would have been nice for staff to let us know about full processes (restaurant bookings/ private functions) at the time of check in. Also better communication would have been appreciated

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bluey_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Bluey_888,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
We're disappointed that due to the extreme weather conditions you were unable to see the Resort at its best or use all the facilities we have on offer. We'd love you to come back at a sunnier time, please email me directly on h8762-gm2@accor.com if you'd like to speak further or plan on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I’ll start with the positives. The pool and surrounding areas were amazing. The pool was huge, clean and lots of fun. The gardens were well kept and we were suitably impressed. The resort looked fantastic.
I’ll end with negatives. The breakfast staff were extremely busy - and this reflected in the service we received. The unit we stayed in required maintenance to the air con, tv, washing machine and bbq. One request to assist with bbq at dinner time resulted in a lengthy wait for staff to assist leaving us to eat our planned meal about 3 hours later. We purchased a drinks package as a extra when booking - different information was provided by staff on its use which added frustration rather than enjoyment in its use.
All in all I would recommend Sea Temple to people that love beautiful surroundings and don’t require any resort involvement. If like us you require assistance or have the misfortune of requiring more from staff I wouldn’t recommend this resort for you as you will leave like us -dissatisfied.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kelly F,
We are so appreciative of you taking the time to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Pullman Port Douglas.
We understand that our passionate team can make mistakes, but it is how we respond to these rare occurrences that truly make our service. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this provides us with the opportunity to only better our service and overall experience for our valued future guests, so thank you again.
I am delighted to read that our location and overall Resort feel was enjoyable and it is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews