We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$189
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Claire S
Sydney, Australia

Nice place to stay in Port D

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2022
I got a package deal to stay at Paradise Links and stayed with my husband in a one bedroom apartment for five nights. As others have commented, the resort is not particularly well serviced - the desk is often not attended (though they asked our arrival time and someone was there when we arrived) and no one cleaned our room while we were staying (which is totally fine with me but so you know) and the only problem was there was only one roll of toilet paper when we arrived so we had to buy more (we tried to front desk to ask but it was closed.) WIFI was also not working when we stayed. The room was clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. As part of the package deal we got some other inclusions including tickets to a wildlife park, however the person at reception didn't know about this and was quite dismissive when we asked about how to get it. However, the apartment was really nice, had a great balcony, decent amount of space, comfortable bed and quiet. We were really happy with it considering what we paid with the deal and had a nice holiday in Port D comfortable at Paradise Links. It's a short drive into town, and the security gates work well so on the whole we were happy with it. The pool area is nice too and we had one day of relaxing around the pool reading books- the area was clean and well kept. I would stay there again as it was good for what it is- comfortable accommodation, nice pool, good location, not a luxury resort.
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Northwing Walkway
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$479
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$469
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$432
  • Agoda.com
    AU$380
  • Expedia.com
    AU$474
4.5 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Resort Entrance
Booking.com
AU$690
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$690
  • Vio.com
    AU$690
  • Agoda.com
    AU$690
4.4 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Vio.com
    AU$250
  • Trip.com
    AU$269
3.9 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
    AU$231
2.1 km from Paradise Links Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Douglas
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
529
173
50
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
173
50
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa links room shuttle bus tennis courts four mile beach pool area hire car stayed for nights full kitchen bbq area sea temple spa bath nice pool pools iga accommodation tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2022

This place is rsther soulless, definitely a resort rather than a hotel which, to be fair, it says in the name. It was like staying in a gated community in USA. No restaurant or room service and no manned reception past about 4pm (supposed to be 5pm). There were dead bugs all over the floor of my room and all around the entrance. Also, location is about 4 Kms from town.
Positives were good WiFi, s comfortable bed, quiet, great corner bath and 2 nice pools.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 671gillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

the 2 bedroom was fabulous with excellent daylight and room lighting.
our view of the golf course was beautiful . the rooms are spacious, clean and the beds comfortable.
the kitchen is well equipped.
the grounds are wonderful and pretty and the pools gorgeous.
the most impressive thing about the resort is its staff.
they were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way for us. We developed Covid on our last day there (despite being so careful- ate in all the time etc wore masks) and even though there were no rooms remaining for us to stay in they extended the departure time without charge until we found suitableaccomodation a few hours later to isolate in. They did the correct thing and kept our room vacant for 48 hours before they went in to clean. This would have been tough financially for them.
we really highly recommend Paradise Links resort
Be aware that despite mask mandates, the supermarkets are filled in Port Douglas with luddites who do not wear a mask, cough or have masks deorating their neck but no their nose and mouth!!!!! Get online shopping done. The kitchens in this resort are terrific.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

A group of 12 golfers travel to Port Douglas and stayed at the Paradise Links Resort as we have done so for previous years.

The standard of accommodation is perfect for our needs and the express check-in and an extremely helpful front desk made our stay most enjoyable.

We will be back again next year.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnschwartz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz Schibig, Owner at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Thanks so much. It was great to have you back again. So glad you had a great time this year and can't wait to see you back next year. Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

This hotel is not a hotel. It is a series of apartments on some land surrounded by dark roads. Restaurants wouldn't deliver food this far except for one which we only found out about later and there are no shops in easy distance. We ended up walking through the dark to get to the nearby friendly and beautiful Sea Temple for dinner. To top it off our apartment was grossly dirty with blood on the sheets, old food and sand through the couch, unclean cutlery and the whole apartment felt grimy. We had to leave. We wish we had have read reviews before we booked as the bad ones are quite accurate.

Date of stay: July 2021
2  Thank Yellow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz Schibig, Owner at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Yellow H. Please accept our apologies that the resort location and presentation was not to your expectations. We are a self-catering resort and as such do not have an onsite bar or restaurant. We try to provide all the relevant information for our guests in the rooms and are always happy to offer further recommendations and assistance wherever possible. With regards to the room, my most sincere apologies. With regards to the sheets, we have had a number of issues with our linen supplier providing unaccepatable rust stained linen to the point where we have recently changed suppliers. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

we stayed in a room overlooking the pool. the room was small but well equipped.
we were on the first floor and there were no lifts.
they have fly screens on the doors which is a bonus as I like to leave the door open at night.
there were people in the next room and we could hear every word . there was also a party in the middle of the pool area and they were very noisy as well ,but did dissipate at 11 which was ok
just worning you that it can be noisy around the pool.
not a lot of parking we went out and when we got back found it very difficult to find a space.
nice starched sheets.Mor

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews