We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Had a great family holiday topped off with this great resort. Everything you want is here and the staff very friendly. When 2 x 16 year olds and a 17 year old want to come back.

We will return with friends in the near future

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulyBtheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    107
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
190
218
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The people who run this place are very serious about what they do and will make sure you are 100% satisfied. Rooms very spacious, resort full of lush gardens , pool is small but adequate and better than most pools in port Douglas . Very good value, good for long stay or stay with families. Great BBQ . Shuttle to town costs 9 bucks return but picks u up from reception. Close to the far end of the beach, would have been amazing if it was not stinger season when we came and you could swim.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilana_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Booked a 3 bedroomed, 2 bathroom, 3 toilets villa in January. For a mixed group of friends and family. The villa was amazing very spacious, beautifully furnished with every mod con required. The staff couldn't be more helpful with booking tours (very last minute - but we got on!). Pool/s fantastic!!! Although a little out of town it was quite nice to come back to our haven of peace. IGA close buy for purchasing supplies, cooked our own breakfast each morning - so good money saver. Rooms are all spacious and although there was 7 of us it didn't feel cramped at all.

I would strongly recommend Paradise Links for those looking for a very good and amazingly cheap (for 4 *) accommodation in Port Douglas.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBMWs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in January. We loved the modern apartment set up - big bathroom, separate bedroom (with its own a/c), leafy surrounds and close to a really lovely pool. We took advantage of the kitchen facilities for breakfast each morning and had no issue with the appliances and utensils. Austar/pay TV was great for some late night wind-down. The front office staff member was very very helpful with explaining the resort, town and also gave us some hot tips for eating out. Very enjoyable - would stay here again. It is a little way out of town (about 5km) but most people travel to Port Douglas with a hire car from Cairns so I imagine this would not be a problem...of course there are bus runs too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at Paradise links for 2 weeks with our nephew from the UK who was travelling around Australia. We had been to Port before and absolutely love the place. Paradise Links was just fantastic. We were concerned that we were a little out of town, but it was no problem with the shuttle bus. We also hired bikes on a couple of occasions to ride along the beach, which was fantastic. John and Emma could not have been more helpful, and the location next to the Sea Temple Golf course was fantastic. The apartment we stayed in was lovely, clean, comfortable beds and well stocked. Our morning and evening dips in the beautiful pool was the icing on the cake. We haven't stopped raving about the resort to our friends and we will be back!

Room Tip: I would recommend an upstairs room if choosing an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
689 reviews
1.2 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 43 in Port Douglas
521 reviews
8.8 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
459 reviews
0.4 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Property: Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Address: 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): $127 - $285
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing