We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great & cozy place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pink Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pink Flamingo
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
GA!
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great & cozy place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Pink Flamingo. Beautiful gardens and pool area. Laundry facilities in detached building on grounds. Bicycles for hire on site and would be a quick ride to the center of Port Douglas. Spacious accomodations. Considering the high humidity, there weren't hardly any mosquitos, but you may want to bring some spray. Lots of birds flying about in the gardens and be sure to watch for the nightly migration of fruit bats overhead at dusk. They're all over Queensland, at least on the coast, and are really cool to see! Say "Hi" to Kinky the cat too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenOfTheRoad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    87
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
395
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LondonJames2050
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Beautiful gardens and pool. Lovely comfortable rooms. Our room was large and colourful.Secluded and private. Lovely breakfast available. They organized great trips with Daintree, Wavelength and Aquarius. Organized Airport transfer. Internet cable free at reception. Mosquitoes spray needed. Owners around 9-5 (10-4 Sundays) so were organized but no welcome for us arriving on a wet evening.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJames2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Have stayed at the Pink Flamingo twice and throughtly enjoyed both stays.The resort itself is' slightly' out of town but is a short, bike ride away from the restaurants and beach area. Villas are private and funky and set amongst lovely tidy grounds and come complete with living room, kitchenettes, outdoor bath and shower which is such a great idea. Pool is great and the bar cozy and quaint!!

We took our Dog both times and he had a great time was like a big happy family and sadly enough the only reason we have not been back to this Hotel is cause our beloved Winston is no longer with us.

If i had anything negative to say it would be that there is no gym and no eatery on the premises, but a 20 minute walk into town and you can take your pick of where to eat. This place is really suited to couples and singles who just want to chill and relax with or without their pets ;-)

If a small hideaway resort with lovely personal service is what you seek then stay here.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you are there in the Wet Season take some Ear Plugs as the frogs are very Loud when it rains :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in December 2011 and had a really enjoyable time. The villa was even more colourful and comfortable than it looked it the photos. To wake up in the morning and look out onto our garden and listen to the tropical sounds of birds and insects was an amazing experience. if we'd stayed in an apartment or hotel we wouldnt have had the same experience at all. Gigi was so helpful with excellent advice of what to do and where to eat during our stay. Our privacy was respected totally but if we needed help it was there immediately. The location was great for easy access to Kuranda, The Daintree Rainforest, Four Mile beach, the town to name but a few. We had the most amazing day out snorkelling on the Aquarius and again Gigi organised this for us before our arrival. The gardens and pool were wonderful too. We can't recommend a stay at the Pink Flamingo enough if you want to experience this area to its full potential.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

where to start...?! the romantic out door bath and shower.... the breakfast basket of fresh fruit... the pool and bar... the awesome day bed... the warm and welcoming hosts who helped me out so much.... it was all fantastic and i couldnt fault any of it. i cant wait to go back.
thanks.

Room Tip: both my room and my friends room were great. we were all so happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsquee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 43 in Port Douglas
521 reviews
2.2 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
736 reviews
0.8 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
7.9 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
459 reviews
3.4 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Flamingo

Property: Pink Flamingo
Address: 115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): $118 - $186
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pink Flamingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Flamingo offers a unique blend of: Open plan room layouts and colourful decor. The resort features lush tropical gardens with plenty of deck chairs, heated pool, pool bar and large villas with private garden courtyards. Candles, hammocks, bare feet, exotic smells, midnight swims and a friendly accepting environment gives you the relaxation you need! Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas, complimentary welcome drink, guest laundry, pool towels and DVD hire. Pink Flamingo has a sense of space and privacy that few resorts can offer.Winner of 2012/13/14/15/16 Travellers choice award and certificate of excellence - unique accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Flamingo Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing