We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great accomodation in the perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reflections of Port Douglas
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great accomodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor. The rooms were all lovely and the kitchen fully equipped with everything you could need. We took our 21 year old niece and she loved having her own bathroom (plus her bath was bigger than ours). The location is perfect, at the quiet end of the street, near the beach. Its a very short walk to all the shops and restaurants. We loved being able to open up the large sliding doors to our private courtyard. Having breakfast in the dining area looking out or even on the outside table setting (with comfy cushions on the chairs) was something we enjoyed. Carmel was wonderful and willing and able to help with tour bookings and updates on the weather and anything else we needed know. The pool area is lovely and it was great to be able to hire a beach towel (only $5.00) for the duration of our stay. We thoroughly recommend Reflections and hope to stay again sometime.
Amanda and Brian , STIRLING South Australia.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your kind and positive words. I do admit the weather could have been a little kinder to you but it did not stop you from exploring our beautiful region and utilising the outdoor area of the ground floor apartment.
Look forward to meeting you all again one day.
Warme regards
Carmel & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
40
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We couldn't fault the service from Carmel who made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived through to our departure three days later. The location is superb for those who want the best of the main street action without the noise. You are three doors down for the beach! The apartments are a little dated but clean and included all the amenities you would expect for a self contained apartment. The only critism I have is the pervading musty smell our apartment had on arrival that we just couldn't get rid of.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fionamaryadvises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Owner at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback and it was my pleasure to have you stay with us and I have taken note of your comments.
I am sorry you did not mention the musty smell as it is very common here in the tropics because of our heavy rains and humidity and to rectify that we do have de-humidifyers that would have eradicated the smell within a couple of hours. My apologies once again.
The ground floor apartment you were in is one of 4 that are having new fixed bed heads installed in the next couple of weeks along with new lamps and dining room chairs.
Once again, value your feed back and hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at Reflections for 5 nights during the Easter break. We had a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment which was very spacious and had everything we needed during our stay. The kitchen was well equipped with everything from milk & tea bags to washing up liquid and cling film! We only needed to purchase the food and drink that we wanted during our stay. Reflections is in the perfect location, a five minute walk to Four Mile Beach or about a 10 min walk to the shops, bars and restaurants in the opposite direction, what's great is that the apartments are located alongside other apartment blocks at the beach end of Macrossan Street and so it's a nice quite residential part of the street, we all felt very safe walking home at night. Port Douglas itself is THE most friendliest place I have ever been to, everyone we met was smiling, courteous and polite. Our children weren't used to people talking to them, asking how they were and if they were enjoying their holiday!! Which brings me onto Carmel, who is the most fantastic host - If anyone has found their calling in life, it is her. My husband has mobility issues so before I booked the apartment I contacted her to see if she had a suitable apartment on the ground floor, Carmel gave us a great apartment close to the entrance and also gave us details of tour companies who would provide suitable trips for my husband and our two young children. Carmel booked the tours that we wanted to go on and made plenty of suggestions of other things to do whilst in Port Douglas - I didn't need my guide book! Even when I lost something very precious the day before we left, Carmel contacted all of the places we had visited to see if it had been handed in. A very personal service and Carmel went above and beyond what I would expect from a person running holiday apartments. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Reflections.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your enthusiasm for Reflections and Port Douglas.
It is always a pleasure to meet such beautiful people and to help you experience all there is on offer in our piece of paradise.

Hope to meet you all again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartement with 2 king size beds which was perfect and very rare to find for two friends travelling together.

The apartment was clean, spacious and very close to the beach and shops of Port Douglas.

Carmel is a fantastic host who is able to give great tips about what to do and where to go to enjoy the Port Douglas experience.

Will definately return to Reflections.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to meeting you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have just stayed 7 nights in an apartment at Reflections. The location of the apartments in Macrossan Street is ideal. The apartments are located at the quiet end of the street close to the beach. Only short walk to some great restaurants. The apartment itself was a two bedroom two bathroom accommodation. After our first night we had leaking ceiling in the ensuite bathroom and were immediately transferred to another apartment to enable repairs to be completed. The regular hosts were away on leave and their back up, Enid and Kevin, were extremely helpful. Apartment had a great kitchen which allowed opportunity to cook some meals. The pool area was clean and well cared for - although not a huge pool still able to complete laps and nice area to sit around and enjoy the environment. It was obvious that the apartments and surrounds were well maintained.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment we requested to view the 3 bedroom apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsc115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#25 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 km away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#31 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 km away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.2 km away
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
0.2 km away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections of Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections of Port Douglas

Property: Reflections of Port Douglas
Address: 70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): $228 - $1,218
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflections of Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections Of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments are situated in beautiful Port Douglas on the tropical North Coast of Queensland, Australia a 50 minute scenic Drive north from the Cairns International Airport. Perfectly located just 60 meters to the famous Four Mile Beach and just moments to the Restaurants, Cafes and Shops of Macrossan Street. Reflections of Port Douglas offers a choice of exquisitely furnished and fully self-contained two or three Bedroom spacious modern open plan apartments. All of our holiday apartments feature full kitchen facilities boasting granite bench tops, dishwashers, microwave, full sized fridge, fully air-conditioned, ceiling fans, FREE Cable, DVD, FREE Wireless access and your choice of ground, first or second floor apartments. Enjoy outdoor dining options on your own private patio or balcony while enjoying rainforest vistas or sea views. Views are on a request basis. Relax by Reflections elegant heated 15 metre swimming pool with an undercover wading pool for Children all set amongst lush tropical gardens or enjoy an Alfresco BBQ by the pool. Stay at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments and be looked after by on-site manager, Carmel, who has been at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments since June 2000 and will look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reflections of Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Port Douglas
Reflections Hotel Port Douglas
Reflections Of Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing