We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Out n About Sportfishing Tours
from USD 108.30
More Info
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
210
15
7
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
210
15
7
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral trout fishing trip cod these guys morning fishing caught lots of fish great half day great fish fishing conditions multiple spots mangrove jacks live bait private charter tipped reef shark sport fishing great local knowledge different species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Great half day experience. Very knowledgable skipper, relaxed atmosphere and a heap of fun. We will be back for sure. Thanks again for a great morning.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Sabrina8805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutnAboutfishing, Owner at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Thanks Sabrina! We cannot wait to see you again and appreciate you taking the time to leave our small business a review. Cheers from all the crew at Out N About Sportfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

My son and I had a great time on the half day fishing charter. We caught plenty of fish, a mixture of undersized and legal size. Paul the skipper was great with my son, teaching him some new tricks and always had bait ready for him. Thanks for everything, we will be back again.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank BarefootTravellersAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutnAboutfishing, Owner at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

We cannot wait to see you and your son again! So glad you enjoyed your day on the water with skipper Paul. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review it really means a lot to our small business. Cheers from all the crew at Out N About Sportfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Excellent afternoon fishing with Paul. Helped novice catch plenty of fish. Definitely a must do activity when you are at Port Douglas.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank NorthStar823399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutnAboutfishing, Owner at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

We are so glad you enjoyed your day fishing with Paul! Cheers from all the crew at Out N About Sportfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

loved the experince with skipper syd caught allot of fish had an amazing time with our friends in perfect conditions but it was the best fishing experience i have ever had and the best service from syd thank you very much for the experience syd from hudson

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank hudsonb272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outnaboutfishing, Manager at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Hi Hudson, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you had a great time with Syd. It was an absolute pleasure to have you onboard and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers from all the crew at Out N About Sportfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Worst charter I have ever been on skipper was rude boat is too small for 6 people and rough charter tell you that water and soft drinks are supplied they are but in a jug and cups ridiculous

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outnaboutfishing, Manager at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Hi John, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your experience on our charter. Our skipper has been working with us for quite some time now and we have not had a complaint about him coming across as rude. We actually had another passenger on the same trip as you highly commend his skills as a skipper along with his knowledge and patience as a fishing guide.

In an effort towards sustainability and to reduce plastics on the reef we offer cold drinking water in a jug with reusable cups and canned soft drinks onboard free of charge. We feel as frequent visitors to the Great Barrier Reef we have a responsibility to reduce our footprint and minimise waste on our charters.

We do not usually receive feedback that 6 is too many onboard and would like you to be assured our boats are surveyed to 6 people. There are photos and information of the boats on all of our advertising and marketing material. It is unfortunate that you must have missed this information.

As you can imagine we want everyone to really enjoy themselves however it sounds like you would have been more comfortable going out with one of the larger operations. We hope next time you are out the water you have a more enjoyable time.

Kindest Regards,
All the crew at Out N About Sportfishing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews