We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Out n About Sportfishing for Share and Private Charters on Reef and Estuary
157

Book in advance
from
USD 95.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Out n About Sportfishing Tours
from USD 95.44
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
134
6
5
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
6
5
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

loved the experince with skipper syd caught allot of fish had an amazing time with our friends in perfect conditions but it was the best fishing experience i have ever had and the best service from syd thank you very much for the experience syd from hudson

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank hudsonb272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outnaboutfishing, Manager at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Hi Hudson, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you had a great time with Syd. It was an absolute pleasure to have you onboard and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers from all the crew at Out N About Sportfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Worst charter I have ever been on skipper was rude boat is too small for 6 people and rough charter tell you that water and soft drinks are supplied they are but in a jug and cups ridiculous

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outnaboutfishing, Manager at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Hi John, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your experience on our charter. Our skipper has been working with us for quite some time now and we have not had a complaint about him coming across as rude. We actually had another passenger on the same trip as you highly commend his skills as a skipper along with his knowledge and patience as a fishing guide.

In an effort towards sustainability and to reduce plastics on the reef we offer cold drinking water in a jug with reusable cups and canned soft drinks onboard free of charge. We feel as frequent visitors to the Great Barrier Reef we have a responsibility to reduce our footprint and minimise waste on our charters.

We do not usually receive feedback that 6 is too many onboard and would like you to be assured our boats are surveyed to 6 people. There are photos and information of the boats on all of our advertising and marketing material. It is unfortunate that you must have missed this information.

As you can imagine we want everyone to really enjoy themselves however it sounds like you would have been more comfortable going out with one of the larger operations. We hope next time you are out the water you have a more enjoyable time.

Kindest Regards,
All the crew at Out N About Sportfishing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Great day out for all. Attentive service. Small numbers. Highly recommended. Caught fish all day including a mixed bag of keepers

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank PhillipF220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outnaboutfishing, Manager at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

We are so glad you had a great day Phillip! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon! Cheers from the crew at Out N About Sportfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We were fortunate enough to have perfect weather for our half day shared charter. Paul had us over inshore reefs in no time and on to fish of various species. I highly recommend a day out with out and about sportfishing. Certainly will be back next time we are in Port Douglas.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank mccabeconstructions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outnaboutfishing, Manager at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon! Cheers from all the crew at Out N About Sportfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved my first trip out so i gathered a group of friends and went back.
Its a fantastic trip fun ride out and in and our skipper Paul is knowledgeable and friendly.
If the fish don't bite you move around.
Caught lots of fidh and the bites keep happening.
We had 3 Sweet lip on the last trip and they were very nice on the BBQ that afternoon.
Highly recommend this charter and its affordable.

2  Thank lainielynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outnaboutfishing, Manager at Out n About Sportfishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Thanks so much for your review Lainie! We loved taking you and your friends out and are glad you had an awesome time. We hope to see you again! Cheers from all the crew at Out N About

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews