We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautifully appointed rooms, heated pool!”
Review of Cayman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cayman Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment recently on our visit to Port Douglas. Cayman Villas offered us everything it promised to be and lived up to all expectations. We had an extremely roomy two-bedroom apartment with a really big kitchen. We didn't use this much as we preferred to eat out as there are so many great restaurants in town, but it was so handy to have the full sized fridge and all the cooking facilities on hand for breakfast and lunch. The rooms were really big with a king size bed in one and two singles (that can come together to make a king) in the other. The rooms had been recently appointed so all the furnishings were new. There was also a great outdoor entertaining area on the enclosed patio that was part of the apartment, which would be ideal for large family meals if you are travelling with a few people. Great all round location, a hop skip and a jump to the beach as well as the main street. There is also a heated pool, which is a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments can be made into three bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justchillin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Having just returned from our first trip holiday to Port Douglas we feel very lucky to have experienced the luxury of staying at this resort. Every thing about Cayman Villas was exceptional, the huge pool, spacious villas with up to the minute decor and the friendly service from Sue the manager. We had a 3 bedroom villa with 2 of the bedrooms locked off and our villa was very spacious. A King size bed in the main was very comfortable and the double vanity and spa bath in the ensuite was ideal. An added bonus was the shutter enclosed verandah with dining table for 6 and day bed overlooking the pool. The location is great in relation to Macrossan St, the beach and the Marina. Although we hired a car,so we could explore the region, you could definitely enjoy your stay there without one as it is so close to everything, and all tours,reef trips etc will pick you up at the front door. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a first floor apartment overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceleeHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This development was awesome from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed. The appartment was outstanding, the pool was beautiful, the setting was secluded and quiet, but most of all, the Manager, Sue, was incredibly helpful with advice on local sightseeing and making changes to our itinerary for us- not her job, but just wanted to help and give us the best experience possible, which she definitely did. If I ever return to Port Douglas, I will definitely stay in the Cayman Villas again, and hope that Sue is still there to look after us!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in an upstairs apartment as a group of 4 girls over the New Year.We were welcomed from check in and reminded of the resort policies which clearly worked for all guests in maintaining a harmonious environment over this period.The apartment was very well laid out, maintained and tastefully decorated. The pool was lovely and the location central but quiet. We defintely recommend Cayman Villas for stays over the New Year period and of course, as a great accommodation alternative for any other times in Port Douglas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Spacious, clean, wonderful kitchen, great pool, lovely veranda, colorful, lots or room and friendly hosts. Hotel arranged our Reef trip and airport transfers, very helpful. Relaxing and we will be back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.4 km away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
0.1 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Niramaya Villas and Spa
Niramaya Villas and Spa
#24 of 57 in Port Douglas
288 reviews
0.2 km away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 57 in Port Douglas
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Villas

Address: 35 Mowbray St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $246 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cayman Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayman Villas Port Douglas offers you the ultimate luxury tropical experience with the relaxed lifestyle of the Caribbean. Accommodation features, sumptuous living areas, large tropical balconies, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, fully-equipped kitchens with granite bench tops & spa bath in the master bathroom. The large one, two and three bedroom villas have been completely refurbished and updated to provide understated elegance, with their tropical shutters and broad terraces, terracotta tiled floors, timber furnishings featuring contemporary soft furnishings, and smart granite and stainless steel kitchens. Each villa has a spa and the two and three bedroom villas have two bathrooms, all units have their own laundry. There is a large horizon outdoor pool with shallow end for children, spa and gazebo with pool-side BBQ`s surrounded by tropical gardens and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Cayman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Villas Hotel Port Douglas
Cayman Villas Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing