We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our Trip”

Wavelength Reef Charters
Ranked #1 of 75 Tours in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small-group snorkeling tours of the Great Barrier Reef.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Did the trip with my partner on the 19/02/2012. It was fantastic..... We picked this snorkling trip because of the reviews here on TA. Tim, Emma, Pete and the 2 other guys onboard for the day were great. Emma was always there with a smile on her face and her SME on the Reef was very good. We were well looked after, my partner had some reservations of going snorkling as it was her first time but the team really looked after her and made her feel extremely comfortable that by the end of the day she was like Lloyd Bridges.
The guided tour at the second dive was extremely informative and eveyrthing was explained. With the 3rd dive, we went everywhere with Emma and nothing was too hard. It was the right size in the number of snorklers and we talked to other people and they went on other tours and after what we told them, thye wished they could've joined us.
Once again Brilliant guys, when we come back we are booking another day with you!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,598
    119
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small tour group and amazing reef sites visited!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Instead of being hearded through a giant boat with hundreds of other snorkellers like we saw on other boats, Wavelength took out a group of 20 of us to some of the best sites on the reef. We saw colorful fish, beautiful coral, a shark, giant clams and more. The crew was wonderful and we enjoyed it so much that we considered going again the very next day. If we'd had the extra money to go again the next day, then we would've done it for sure. The BEST company to snorkel the reef with in my opinion.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaD717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Has to be the best way to see and dive the reef for those with minimal experience. The boat only takes 32 so everybody can be looked after, the captain and crew including the marine biologist full of information. Plenty of food, soft drinks and fruit all day. The dive sites well planned with plenty to see. A great experience, out at 0830 and did not arrive back until 1800.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonJames2050
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic day to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Lovely day, good boat. Fantastic staff. They had made a real effort with a veggie lunch. Had bad snorkling experience before but they were so professional. Great to see the reef and have a lovely CD with photos.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LondonJames2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great day out on the boat with these guys. Very friendly and informative crew took us to three different sites over the day, each one a little different to the others. Plenty of amazing fish and coral to see, including the occasional reef shark and turtle. Group sizes were a lot smaller than some of the other boats we saw going out.

Highly recommend this trip if you're looking to snorkel the outer reef.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wavelength Reef Charters also viewed

 

Been to Wavelength Reef Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing