We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
AU$409
Fully refundable before Tue, 27 Feb
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AU$409
Fully refundable before Mon, 26 Feb
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
674
375
170
77
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
674
375
170
77
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feast restaurant north wing lagoon access lagoon bar lagoon room breakfast buffet large lagoon pool service in room dining main restaurant direct access house keeping pool side shuttle service shuttle bus four mile beach school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Staff were amazing, from hotel check in to poolside drinks service to restaurant service to the people cleaning the rooms each day. Very efficient all round. When they found out it was our Honeymoon, they arranged for a plate of sweet treats to congratulate us, so nice of them and much appreciated! The lagoon pools are amazing, we loved these. Never felt very cramped, could always find a pool lounge to sit on. Poolside food menu was slightly off and limited but still good.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 743jesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

An impressive property on a large scale, the public areas are enormous and the hotel has a lovely tropical feel to it. The lagoon pools almost surround the whole hotel, there are multiple different areas plenty of sun beds and a very good poolside ordering for drinks and food via the QR code. Our room was spotless, indeed the whole report felt extremely clean and in good order. Slight weakness is the food and beverage side of things. We had a poor meal in Harrison’s (as did the table next to us). We also had dinner one night at Lagoon House which wasn’t great it felt like the staff wanted to shut down even though it was 8pm? There was no concierge service so we had to arrange all our activities and excursions ourselves, this is a shame for a hotel that lists itself as 5 star. Anyway overall we had a fantastic time, access immediately to 4 mile beach which is impressive.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

The tropical grounds and huge lagoons at this resort are stunning, certainly five star. We have never stayed at a more beautiful setting. The beach is great for walking too. There is a huge attractive lobby, friendly staff, and plentiful restaurants. I took off one star due to some tiredness in carpeting, decor, etc and also some room maintenance issues ( flooded bathroom floor upon arrival requiring a room change, the new room bathroom vent not functioning at all and maintenance couldn’t repair it, also multiple calls to fix dead battery in room safe.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank northern-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023

We stayed two nights at the Sheraton as part of a National Geographic tour, as our base of operations for visiting the Great Barrier Reef. The hotel is ideal for that, inasmuch as it is a quick drive or a 40 minute walk to the marina and to downtown, where there are a lot of great restaurants. The hotel grounds are lush and spacious and the lagoon style swimming pool is as big a pool as I’ve seen, which is a big plus. The hotel has its own beach, which is nice, though it is quite narrow and the “beware of crocodiles” signs dampened my enthusiasm for an ocean swim. Our room was a decent size — nothing really special about it, but it was clean and comfortable. There is a golf course adjacent to the hotel. The hotel has two restaurants, one of which does a nice buffet breakfast. Overall, the hotel seemed to be a popular choice and it provided for a comfortable, if not spectacular, stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelj726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed in a vila at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas last year and enjoyed our stay so we decided to rebook this year.

It’s a 5 star hotel so is very expensive which is ok if you receive 5 star services, last year was close but we gave understanding because it was the first year out of Covid.

This years stay was very disappointing. The service level dropped and there was a totally unacceptable level of maintenance especially around the pool area which is the main draw card. There was shonkily built barricades around the pool which were an eye sore and totally ineffective. One pool was closed as the pool lining pulled up. The maintenance team
Ripped it out and simply left it on the decking for the whole week we were there. It looked like a tip.

Whilst we were on a tour we received the following text “Hello “””””” this is the Duty Manager from Sheraton Port Douglas, a small glass panel from your villa balcony has fallen onto the roof of your villa whilst you were not there, the glass is not broken and will need to be fixed on Monday by a contractor, just a courtesy message to you as may be a hazard for small children on the balcony.
Please call me if you have any concerns.

Kind Regards,

“”””” Duty Manager.”

Luckily the glass didn’t drop on someones head or cause someone to fall from the upstairs balcony. The maintenance team did patch it up the next day with cable ties and Coreflute- it looked like such a backyard job and took away from the normally beautiful view from our bedroom window.

Last year we had a bbq with the vila. This year it wasn’t there. We called to ask if we can get one and were told it would cost us $250 to rent! I could have bought one for $120. Eventually they gave us an electric bbq without charging us but told us they put a note on our file that we now know there is a charge, it was very condescending.

There was more maintenance around the spa area which was closed off. The place looked terrible and not what you expect to see when you are paying over $1000 per night.

Overall we were extremely disappointed with our experience at the resort. We feel our business was taken for granted. The resort was very quiet compared to last year and I expect that to continue based on what we experienced.

Room tip: I’d call to ensure all maintenance issues have been resolved as they made no mention of it to us.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GregB121gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joseph Amerio, Other at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort - Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

HI GregB121gb,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that there were some aspects of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. Please rest assured that I will personally raise these with the relevant management teams to discuss and see how we could improve on these in the future.

We hope to see you again in the future and if returning please feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to ensure all is in place to make your next stay a most enjoyable one.

Joseph Amerio
Hotel Manager
joseph.amerio@sheraton.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews