We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
611
330
141
59
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
330
141
59
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feast restaurant breakfast buffet pool bar in room dining duty manager main restaurant direct access pool access room shuttle service pool side salt water house keeping school holidays four mile beach the great barrier reef bedroom villa shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

It’s clean. It has a great series of pools spread out far enough and with enough beds that you’ll find a space and be able to enjoy a swim. It is aged but in the process of a renovation. It has a combination of lovely and pleasant staff and arrogant rude staff. So awesome if you want to be treated badly by people while while overpaying for standard accomodations. Can’t complain at all about the grounds or the setting.. Tropical gardens are well maintained and there is nice if unswimmable beachfront walk available. Only in Australia does one overpay and then rate something well. We won’t come again. Thanks to Airbnb there are better options available with out the attitude.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Wonderful resort and truly a tropical garden of Eden!

Recommend for:
- The courteous and helpful service
- Magnificent rooms (which are good value for money)
- Exotic gardens
- Pristine swimming pools
- Great access to the beach

Things you may dislike:
- Relatively out of the main area of town
- Food and beverage are on the more expensive side but this is expected in such a place
- Harrison’s has got some delicious food however compared to other upscale restaurants I found the portions small (more like a 400g ribeye steak rather than the 800g advertised)

Regardless look no further for decadent stay at Port Douglas

Room tip: Avoid meals at the site from a Cost / (Quality x Quantity) perspective however if this is not a consideration for you then ignore
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mtayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sheraton Grand Mirage Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Mtayn,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and lagoon pools! Our team is always looking for ways in which to create a seamless guest experience, and your comments regarding our food and beverage offerings have been passed along to the relevant departments.
We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future!
Sincerely,
The Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort Port Douglas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 7 nites
We upgraded to a pool access room
We stayed here several times about 30 yrs ago
Beautiful resort and beautiful gardens , probably the only resort wothwhile staying at in Port Douglas
It was a nice relaxing time
My only disappointment was the mediocre quality of food and lack of eateries within the resort
The buffet breakfast was just ok , it is not the quality we are accustomed to at a Sheraton hotel
Cheap juices , bacon strips that are unimpressive and mostly served in the USA
Being mango season up here I thought they could have at least had this on offer
Several times we ordered coffee and it just never arrived
At the end of our stay they opened the self serve coffee machine , this should've been operating the whole time
No seafood buffet night that we were hoping for and that this hotel chain is famous for at Sheraton gold coast
The only other restaurant called Harrisons in this resort had , in our opinion an unimpressive menu selection and seemed quite expensive. We went for a drink one evening to the restaurant because we were told the main bar ( pool bar ) is now closed at 6pm
We were greeted at restaurant and told to have a seat , 15 to 20 minutes later we walked out as no-one came near us again
Pool bar staff were ok , didnt seem over enthusiastic about their job though .
Some nice coconut shell drinks would have been great , like you readily get in Hawaii
Overall its still a nice place but would not come to Port Douglas if this resort wasn't here
Port douglas itself in our opinion is an overpriced tourist ripp off place with little to do , except eat at maybe a handfull of excellent restaurants. The rest of the hotels and eateries food are sub standard .
Drove to Palm Cove one day and in our opinion this place is far better than Port Douglas . Shame Sheraton wasn't built here

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 70ChrisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

Fabulous lagoon pool, lovely cool rooms, great atmosphere, altho a little empty !
Food at the pop up restaurant was tasty Italian, so we went two nights in a row !
Only let down, was the Duty Manager on both check in and check out. Sad that such a pretty young girl could have such an arrogant attitude. Perhaps she should have a couple of weeks at the bar/wait staff training facility. Ten points to all of the international staff, who obviously love their job.

And Emily, you may not have heard of Bedarra Island, but I can assure you that you would never get a job there !

Room tip: Lovely to be in a pool entry room, step straight from your veranda into the water.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kimechotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We spent 8 nights of pure bliss at the Sheraton. We had a twin lagoon view room which was a sanctuary – spacious, quiet and always clean. The pools and gardens are immaculate – with numerous pools to choose from with lots of lounges in the shade. The buffet breakfast selection is extensive and the coffees always arrived promptly. The staff at the resort are exceptional, from check-in, to all the wait staff at Feast, Harrisons and the Lagoon House, the service was spot on. A special mention to Heebok, we will miss your smiling face each day. Thank you Sheraton Grand Mirage for a truly memorable stay. We will certainly be returning.

Room tip: The lagoon view rooms on the 3rd floor are private with beautiful views.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OwenKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews