We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$235
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
AU$214
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$235
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Juli S

Solo getaway

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2023via mobile
Room quality clean & to expected standard, good amenities, pleasant lagoon pool & plenty of options for sun/shade. Helpful front desk staff. More regular clearing of tables/pool area would have improved general appearance. Easy to access other attractions/operators via shuttle. Suitable for solo traveler (or couple/family).
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this review
Responded 7 Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and feedback.
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to see you return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
1.3 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Resort from above
Official Hotel
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$222
0.1 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$400
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$320
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
3.3 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Northwing Walkway
Sheraton.com
AU$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
    AU$409
  • Priceline
    AU$409
  • Hotels.com
    AU$409
1.6 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
AU$486
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$485
  • Vio.com
    AU$457
  • Trip.com
    AU$485
3.2 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Vio.com
    AU$185
3.4 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$223
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
  • Vio.com
    AU$208
  • Trip.com
    AU$223
2.6 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Vio.com
    AU$199
3.4 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$185
3.4 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$600
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$600
  • Expedia.com
    AU$601
  • Priceline
    AU$600
3.1 km from Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Douglas
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
551
556
225
73
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
556
225
73
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar pool area barramundi shuttle bus four mile beach hotel room minute drive town centre the main street rainforest port queensland tours units dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Highly recommend the Ramada at Port Douglas- great atmosphere and location and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. This is our 3rd visit and we'll definitely be back again!
Happy customers

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. It was comfortable but a little odd that there are no balconies on any of the rooms. You are advised to keep the air conditioning & fans on at all times due to the humidity. This kept the room at a nice temperature but meant that most people preferred to sit by the pool each afternoon in the fresh air. Hence the pool area gets very busy and people leave their belongings on seats to reserve them even while not at the pool are which is annoying. This place has a well equipped gym, one of the best we have seen at a resort. We enjoyed drinks at the swim up bar, the giant chess set and ping pong table where a favourite for our kids. Only downside was the location which is a long way from the main part of town and restaurants so we had to spend $30+ per night to get the shuttle bus into town for meals. It would be great if the resort provided a shuttle bus for guests at peak times.

Room tip: Onsite restaurant is expensive and not many people seen eating there. Best options for meals is to head into Macrossan Street (Main Street).
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brissy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments.
We are very delighted to read that you had a great stay with us.
Hoping to see you return to Port Douglas and Ramada soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in a one bedroom apartment in A black. Apartment is large and well furnished. It had everything we needed, including a blender! Plenty of cookware, crockery, glassware, a decent size fridge, dishwasher, well stocked laundry powder, dishwashing liquid, shampoo, conditioner and moisturiser that smell lovely. It was quiet, spacious, clean, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff.
Plenty of bikes to ride, including e-bikes and a great bar and pool with loungers. Pool towels and plenty in the room.
We loved our stay and it wasn’t far to the IGA and wildlife habitat.
Plenty of games for kids and adults to play, a nice space to relax and read.
Shuttle buses run back and forth to town.
The beach isn’t far away to walk to.
Only downside is the resort restaurant meal choices are limited, but the food is good and the drinks reasonably priced.
Highly recommend the resort. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ralbear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada and Port Douglas.
We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed for a week and, after a horrendous day of travel, found the Ramada a beacon of peace and rest. The only downsides for us were not having a microwave or toaster in the room and the lack of veggo and gluten free items on the menu at 316 restaurant. Despite this, we will return as the hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the hotel a quiet space often necessary after busy days on the reef or in the Daintree.
The pool is clean, inviting and well-designed. The grounds are beautiful, green and fresh and the ponds add another natural, peaceful element to the calm atmosphere.
We will return!

Room tip: There’s no toaster or microwave in the rooms and the step in bath/shower is archaic and dangerous for some travellers. Request a walk-in
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and feedback.
We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay with us.
Hoping to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

Modern one bedroom apartment with air conditioning in every room. Beautiful outdoor pool with plenty of deck chairs for every family. The gym was well equipped with a rack and various machines. Fully equipped with a laundry and plenty of bikes available for hire. The direct path from the rear of the resort to the Four Mile Beach made it easy for us to visit the beach. There are plenty of parks but are often difficult to find one that fit our hired SUV. The parks are on the smaller side but with many hired SUVs on site and guest utes, it was often easier to park on the nature strip out the front. Each of the TVs also equipped with Chromecasts made it easy to stream shows at the end of the night.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were happy to help with whatever was needed.

All in all, a great experience we enjoyed.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for your review and comments.
We are very happy to read that you had a great stay.
We hope to see you return to Port Douglas and Ramada soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews