We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“L'Italie hôtel with Good service by thé owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“L'Italie hôtel with Good service by thé owners.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Beautiful place to stay at 10 minutes walk from thé Town. Shuttles also available every 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Place very very quiet. Pool and battus outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    19
    11
    0
    11
See reviews for
20
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We are last minute travelers. We were in a group of 5: 2 couples and one single.As such, we needed 3 bedrooms.

Found this hotel on Wotif, 185$ a night for 3 rooms! Very good price! But we were kinda suspicious, because it seemed so good!

So I called the hotel up, to confirm the price and to ask whether it wasn't a damp room with a highway view . And they said it wasn't, in fact it was on the last floor with a cute view.

Anyways, we arrived late and Craig was sooo nice! Gave us tips of what to do... And what regional beer to drink! ;)

Unit was very clean, beds were nice. Rooms were large. Living room an dinning room also large!

It was awesome! I would defintly say there again and recommend it.

Summary: 3 bedroom unit was large, clean, silent. Very good price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hschilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooya Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed two nights in lovely, roomy suite with everything we needed. Port Douglas is within walking distance but a bit hot to walk in Summer. A local bus passes right outside the door and comes every 10-15 min. Management is really helpful and has time for a chat and can recommend some nice cafe's and restaurants in Port. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
209 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Very good accomodation, Rooms clean & spacious, pool good. well worth staying there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headgreenkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed in a beautiful studio apartment with a very comfy bed, effective air conditioning, spacious kitchen, living areas, and balcony, and best of all, a luxurious free-standing bath. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the distance from Macrossan St, which is the real centre of town. That is a criticism you could level at a great number of Port Douglas resorts, hotels, hostels and apartment blocks, so I recommend checking the map. Port Douglas Rd is the road into town, but Macrossan St is where the shops and restaurants are. I estimate around 2km from the Mediterranean. It really is too far to walk, especially considering the potential for rain in Far North Queensland. I drove into the centre of town for meals and sightseeing, and had no trouble parking, but it did pose an obstruction if I wanted to have a few drinks. There is a bus in an out of town (which I did not take but understand it's $3 each way). Basically, the Mediterranean is a lovely place to stay as long as you're happy to drive into town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.5 km away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.6 km away
Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments
Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments
#34 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.9 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.9 km away
Reef Club Resort
Reef Club Resort
#36 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.1 km away
Bay Villas Resort
Bay Villas Resort
#24 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mediterranean - Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mediterranean - Port Douglas

Property: The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
Address: 9 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price range (per night): $121 - $341
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mediterranean - Port Douglas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Mediterranean - Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flag Suites The Mediterranean Hotel Port Douglas
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing