We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Lagoon Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagoon Pool
Penthouse Exterior Penthouse Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lagoon Pool
Penthouse Exterior
Penthouse Lounge
Penthouse Kitchen
Penthouse Main Bedroom
Penthouse 2nd bedroom 1 x king or 2 x king singles
Penthouse Main Bathroom with Spa
Penthouse Rooftop Deck & Spa
Undercover Rooftop Dining
Penthouse Rooftop BBQ
Penthouse Deck
Lagoon Pool
Sea Temple Entrance & Lobby
Sea Temple Lobby
Shaded Lagoon Pool
Sea Temple Golf & Country Club
4 Mile Beach
Great Barrier Reef
Great Barrier Reef
Penthouse Interior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jzdkis
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in the apartment could not have asked for more. On arrival we were meet by the wonderful Susan and Steven who welcomed us in. They had made us a beautiful cheese and fruit platter plus all the other little things that made our stay so easy.
Highly recommend this well appointed apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blimp0y
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days here on our honeymoon and loved it! The owner had arranged a fruit platter and bottle of sparkling wine for our arrival which was a very nice surprise. We took it straight up to the spa which was the perfect way to begin our holiday. We were so glad we chose a penthouse apartment for the spa and BBQ area, and access to the pool is easy so we had the best of both worlds. The car made it easy to get around and we appreciated the small touches such as the DVD and game selection which was ideal on the one afternoon with rain.

This apartment is very well maintained, with all mod cons, comfortable beds and is stylishly fitted out. We'd definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooftop spa
Liked least: makes it very difficult to return to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindy9999
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FAMILY RESORT”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Susan and Stephen were there to geat us when we arrived and were so friendly that we felt very welcome. The room was fantastic and the extra welcome gifts of a huge fruit and cheese platter along with champagne and beer were wonderful. There were all the other little touches that we appreciated and milk and juice stocked in the fridge along with various pantry items that are useful like glad wrap, oil, tea and coffee etc. The unit was also very clean, which is important to us.
The resort was amazing with the massive pool that went around the resort and the roof top spa which was just for our use. It was a very short walk to the beautiful four mile beach which we did every day, either in the morning or the afternoon. We hired a car and we had garage parking at the resort. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit - cleanliness, furnishings, facilities and resort facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A well maintained apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a well maintained apartment at Sea Temple Port Douglas. My family has stayed at Sea Temple on several occasions (one of the benefits of living in North QLD) and can easily say this would be one of the best maintained and cleanest apartments we have stayed in. The inclusion of the bean bags, DVDs, some condiments in the pantry cupboard (a generous amount too) and even umbrellas (much needed in the wet season) all work to make this a great apartment. The Sea Temple pool is amazing - its huge! There are shallow areas for families with young children (plus a children's pool) but also private areas to relax on your own. Booking the apartment was easy (excellent communication with the owner), as was arranging collection of the 'keys'. We would have no hesitation in booking this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, clean and tidy. The personal touches incl. fruit/cheese & some drinks.
Liked least: lack of bug repellant for the upstairs area (a few mosquito coils or similar could be good)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Law...
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and the staff were all extremely helpful”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A five star resort offering excellent accomodation and the staff were very helpful. We did hire a car for the length of stay which was worth doing as the resort is a ten minute drive from Port Douglas.
We look forward to returning next year.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing