We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast spot :)”

Choo Choos at the Marina
Ranked #56 of 132 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: USD 11 - USD 36
Description: Respect for our fresh, local tropical ingredients is the core of Choo Choos’ food philosophy. We celebrate the quality & sustainability of our local produce, while taste rules the show! We source free-range, wild-caught, happy, organic and local produce wherever possible. We love what we do, we love where we are, and we love sharing it with you.
Restaurant details
Description: Respect for our fresh, local tropical ingredients is the core of Choo Choos’ food philosophy. We celebrate the quality & sustainability of our local produce, while taste rules the show! We source free-range, wild-caught, happy, organic and local produce wherever possible. We love what we do, we love where we are, and we love sharing it with you.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time we’ve eaten here and, for breakfast, it was just divine. So glad we decided to have brekkie here instead of walking around to one of the restaurants on the marina, before our trip on the mini steam-train.
Hubby enjoyed his Mexican beans with egg, my eggs Benedict were perfect and even the kids French raisen toast was delicious. My only issue was that the coffee wasn’t great...a bit bland and tasteless but still drinkable.
We had great service, and the restaurant furnishings are very pleasing.
Recommended for brekkie.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NunesFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Came for a quick breakfast on the way through Port Douglas. The setting is lovely on the harbour front. We had a huevos rancheros and bacon and eggs with added avocado. Food was good, service was quick and friendly. Water provided on table. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrs_Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My partner and I went there for breakfast on a Sunday and had a very lovely time.
The breakfast menu had plenty of option to choose from and the dishes we choose were delightful (veggie breakfast).
The staff were very nice and accommodating.

Shame we only discovered this gem on our last day as we would have loved to also try lunch or perhaps dinner.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Visit the marina in Port Douglas and enjoy the Best Breakfast in town.
They also do lunches.
The service is excellent, the quality of the food is 2nd to none.
They really make an effort to ensure it is well presented, fresh and tasty.
Highly Recommeneded.
Coffee tea's and FRESH juices on offer

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Choo Choos at the Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We visited this place for breakfast twice while we were in Port Douglas. Both times were fab, Coffees, food and waiter were all great. There were plenty of staff on hand to help us decide what to do while we are here very helpful and informative. Perfect poached eggs with no vinegar taste and crispy bacon Washed down with fresh OJ and beautiful coffee.

However the reason I am only giving 2 stars is because our waiter mentioned to us there would be Tapas on the Saturday night. The shuttle dropped us of at 7.00 only for us to find the lights off and doors closed? There was nobody around to speak to so we walked back into town to look for somewhere else to eat.

Overall when they are open they are fantastic but I would ring ahead of time to make sure

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Strawberry_lemonpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choo Choos at the Marina also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Choo Choos at the Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing