We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, modern, fabulous view and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodie422
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, fabulous view and great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights with 2 couples. Difficult not to relax with a view like this to gaze at from each room and the huge balcony.
Beds were comfortable, bathrooms large and modern. Villa was very clean and all needs are catered for. Quality cutlery and glasswear, appreciated the extra touches of books, magazines, movies and games.
Close to Main Street and a good steep walk back to the villa helps lessen the guilt of eating and drinking out!!
Would highly recommend this villa and would happily return if we were to come back to Port Douglas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Hi Jodie, we are absolutely thrilled that you and your friends had a great time and relaxed on the balcony. We love having extra little bits for our guests eg. pantry items,books, dvd's ect and we are glad that these were helpful also. Yes, the hill definitely helps with the guilt of eating and drinking, we often "thank" the walk home as we wake up feeling great. We would love to welcome you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is super!
Best views in Port, balcony is the greatest. Comfortable, clean and close to town.
Pool a little small but with so few apartments you pretty much get it to your self.
We have stayed in probably 5 different places here and this was the best

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Wow, Ashley we are so thrilled you loved the Villa - and how spectacular are the views from the balcony!! I think everyone falls inlove with the balcony! We are thrilled that you loved the Villa and the location and we would love to have you return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager70...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views, great modern apartment close to town”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a week in Villa 4 and it was amazing. Modern apartment with great amenities. We're a couple without kids, though for a young family it's ideal as it is flat and has a spacious balcony.

The views are like no other in PD. From the mountains to the water views, sunrise to sunset it is stunning.

A well maintained property with great hosts. Any questions we had were answered and always so helpful.

We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
We are so happy you loved the villa and the View is breathtaking. The balcony is quite unique being so large, we are glad you loved spending time here and soaking in the view! you were wonderful guests and welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katarinas...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved staying in this wonderful apartment- the outdoor terrace is absolutely stunning with breathtaking views of the marina, ocean and mountain ranges - we ate in every night as the view was so great - the owners also left a great bottle of prosecca in the fridge for us as it was my birthday- highly recommend this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Hi Katarina, we are so thrilled that you loved our breathtaking views and the Prosecco ! The balcony is so hard to leave, so we completely 'get' that you ate in every night :) We hope that you can return once again to our Villa...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharlsG
Traralgon, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lovely residence”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment was spacious and clean, with all the amenities we could have needed. There is a small pool on sight that is ok for a dip.
Beds were extremely comfortable as were the pillows which is a nice change!
Great showers and lovely Milk toiletry products provided.
The internet wasn't working though, and this appears to have been an issue for some time, so we didn't mind that Telstra were supposed to come while were there. It was rescheduled to another of our days though, and they didn't show again.
We had an issue with the key box password being changed the day before we left too so we couldn't get in to our apartment for several hours. I sent a txt to staff asking if it as possible that someone had change it and the reply was " Yeah lovely Grant did think he was concerned about Michelle LOL". LOL???
Not sure what that was all about but it was far from funny sitting in the heat with our groceries for over an hour waiting for a reply!
That was the only glitch though, and I only have one further recommendation that perhaps a full sized fridge could be provided. Not much room for groceries and drinks in the small fridge provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for your comments on our apartment and glad that you had a good time up there. I do apologise about the glitch with the key lock box. We had a change in staff a couple of days before your arrival and there was a miscommunication about use of the keybox. We change the code regularly and guests normally only access this if they arrive very late at night or in emergencies so when I had the code changed, I wasn't aware that you would be using it. Not sure who sent that message but it looks like staff thought it was another staff member they were responding to rather than a valued guest! As you are aware (because we chatted by phone), I was in Port Douglas at that time to attend to the internet issue and would happily helped you out within a few minutes if you wished to call me.
My apologies once again and I hope it did not reflect too much on your enjoyment of your holiday. As for Telstra and the wifi, we were rescheduled 3 times and are still beating our heads against the wall with them to have the issue rectified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing