We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Pavilions

Dining and Kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining and Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dining and Kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KimThurlo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is fantastic. We stayed here with another family of four and it was almost perfect. The house is spacious, the amenities great and it is a fabulous location. The only criticism would be the couches. The look lovely but are very uncomfortable. Not conducive for lazy around watching a movie or reading. If the couches were more comfortable this house would be perfect.

The pool is great, the beds comfy and the cooking facilities excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
So pleased that you all enjoyed the house, the pool, the beds and the kitchen! The house has a great 'beachy vibe'. The couches have a semi water resistant fabric on them, due to it being so close to the pool, and with the likelihood of kids sitting on the couch in wet bathers ect we were advised to choose this type of fabric - but I get what you mean. Maybe some nice soft throws to go with the soft couch scatter cushions and velvet feel foot stools may help the couches be more a little more luxurious and comfortable.. We would love for you to all come again, you were great guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly T
Ballarat, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tropical Sanctuary”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I think it says enough that this was our second visit to Beach Pavilions. After being blown away the first time around, it was a no brainer to return. We spent most of our time lazing around the amazing large pool- great outdoor set up with BBQ and deck. Air-conditioning in all bedrooms was perfect, and only 200m away from the beach! Management was all to happy to assist in any way they could- hotspots to visit/picking up keys. Will definitely be back for the third visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thanks for your comments Holly. It was great to have you back and I'm glad you made the most of the pool and BBQ to get into relaxation mode. We hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile451...
1 review
“Beautiful luxury home in the tropics”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay at Beach Pavilions...it is a beautiful luxury home, perfect for a couple of families, as in our situation. We really liked that the large family/entertaining/kitchen building was separate from the 2 living quarters building - so we could escape to the quiet sanctuary of our room if needed. I also loved the great visibility of the pool, as we have young children. Lying on the pool deck beds, looking back at the house, with the gum trees in the backdrop was my favourite spot. The walk to the amazing beach was only a few minutes, and via a playground which was ideal. There was also a great Pizza restaurant which we would recommend -'Beach Shack' which was a short, lovely walk away.

We felt that our hosts, Sharon and Grant, had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable...clothes washing powder, books, dvds, beautiful toiletries etc, umbrellas, beach bags, restaurant recommendations etc.

We would definitely recommend this gorgeous, high quality house, and hope to return in the not so distant future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool deck
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled that your families enjoyed your tropical getaway in our well positioned beach house. The pool position does make it easy to supervise the young ones while parents can relax at the same time! We know that the little things are appreciated by our guests and are pleased that you found them useful also. Glad you like the Beach Shack restaurant also, our kids love walking to it at night, its quite the adventure for them! We would love to host your families again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Paris
2 reviews
“Spectacular 5* Property”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house with a huge living and kitchen area. Great pool. Extremely well equipped - refurbished to a very high standard indeed. BBQ as well as indoor kitchen. Bedrooms immaculate with fresh towels and 5* toiletries.

About 5 mins from the beach, we went most days with kids play area closer still. A short drive from PD (5 mins or so) which is a great place for a winter break.

This house has been refurbished to 5* plus boutique hotel standard. Very hard to fault the detail in any way. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you Mark for your glowing comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our luxe beach house! We have an amazing housekeeping team who are brilliant with attention to detail, so that our guests feel very much looked after and can relax and enjoy their holiday home. Our kids love the beach and shady park so close by also, which is handy for us parents! And the pool is always a hit with kids and adults :) You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melindaar...
Hunters Hill, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Property- You will not be dissapointed !”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Where do I start! This property is like living in a Home Beautiful magazine, the design of the property is perfect for families and friends. It allows privacy for guests in adjoined houses and offers a central indoor/outdoor area to entertain. All the finishing's are superior quality, not to forget the toiletries and linen. We stayed with our friends including from the UK and found it the perfect place for our catch up. The hosts went beyond the call, providing all the little extra's such as kitchen and laundry essentials and advice on things to do and where to eat. It made the overall experience so personalised that it will be very hard to ever upstage this property. I would happy recommend this property it will not disappoint the discerning traveller! Make sure you go to the Beach Shack for dinner and get the kids to try out the tyre swing located directly opposite the house in the field, handing from a tree. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personalised Approach- Amazing Quality of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, all of our guests LOVE Beach Pavilions and it sounds like your 2 families enjoyed the house, decor and location. It really is a great design for families sharing a holiday with a great pool and the beach so close. We try and anticipate our guests needs and we know the 'little things' are always appreciated. Glad you found The Beach Shack and the tyre :) Thank you for taking care of our house so well and enjoying it, your families are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing