We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Property- You will not be dissapointed !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Pavilions

Dining and Kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining and Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Dining and Kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melindaar...
Hunters Hill, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Property- You will not be dissapointed !”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Where do I start! This property is like living in a Home Beautiful magazine, the design of the property is perfect for families and friends. It allows privacy for guests in adjoined houses and offers a central indoor/outdoor area to entertain. All the finishing's are superior quality, not to forget the toiletries and linen. We stayed with our friends including from the UK and found it the perfect place for our catch up. The hosts went beyond the call, providing all the little extra's such as kitchen and laundry essentials and advice on things to do and where to eat. It made the overall experience so personalised that it will be very hard to ever upstage this property. I would happy recommend this property it will not disappoint the discerning traveller! Make sure you go to the Beach Shack for dinner and get the kids to try out the tyre swing located directly opposite the house in the field, handing from a tree. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personalised Approach- Amazing Quality of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, all of our guests LOVE Beach Pavilions and it sounds like your 2 families enjoyed the house, decor and location. It really is a great design for families sharing a holiday with a great pool and the beach so close. We try and anticipate our guests needs and we know the 'little things' are always appreciated. Glad you found The Beach Shack and the tyre :) Thank you for taking care of our house so well and enjoying it, your families are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andon2014
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday accommodation at Port Douglas”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was indeed a privilege to stay in Beach Pavilions . It is a beautiful property and comfortably accommodated our family group of six adults and six adults. The home is tastefully furnished,comfortable and well equipped. The living and barbecue areas overlooked the pool where the children spent a lot of time, The beach and little park with playground is only a five minute walk away. The owners were very friendly and were always happy to help with any requests that we had.
We certainly hope that we will be able to return some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
It was lovely to read your review, we are thrilled that your family loved Beach Pavilions. Its wonderful having the beach and the shady park so close by also. Glad you enjoyed the BBQ and pool area also - we would love for your family to return one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly T
Ballarat, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tropical Paradise Luxury”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I couldn't think of a better way to spend a week in Port Douglas, than living it up in luxury at the Beach Pavilion, Sanctuary Villas. I knew from the pictures that this accommodation would blow me away, but even then those pictures don't do it justice, as this place is ridiculously amazing. From the extremely big private pool, to the all white aesthetics and open space living, I was in heaven and didn't want to leave the house during my trip. I couldn't recommend this accommodation enough and feel that it would suit any group of people (family, group of friends) looking to visit the area. I can promise that you will be living it up in luxury at this tropical paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely large pool area, open space living
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Holly T, we are delighted that you enjoyed Beach Pavilions and its luxurious touches. We agree the pool is quite large and this house is perfect for families and friends as it is quite spacious. Love that you love the "white" interiors also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Heaven in Port Douglas”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I was lucky enough to stay at the beautiful Beach Pavilion earlier this year on a trip up to Port Douglas with some friends. We were blown away by the property (to say the least)! We spent many days (and some nights) relaxing by the incredible pool, whipped up amazing meals in the giant kitchen - and really enjoyed the separate bungalow to get some quite time. I would definitly recommend this property, and can't wait to plan my next trip up to Port Douglas : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments Josie. It sounds like you made full use of the house and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers Sharon and Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaka...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

To say that we were excited to arrive at the Beach Pavilions was an understatement, as the pictures completely mesmerised us. But let me tell you, even the photos don't do the house justice.

We were completely blown away at the size of the property, the high standard of presentation and the absolutely amazing outdoor entertainment area. Sharon & her accomodating team made our stay absolutely seamless, from collecting the keys, to assistance with day-trips and activities. The rooms were spacious and airy, with the air conditioners keeping us cool in the sticky weather (which is something you'll get every day in Port Douglas)!

The location was absolutely perfect for anyone who wanted a quick walk to the beach (only 150m or so), and was a quick 2 minute drive into the main town for our morning coffees.

All in all, we had the most amazing time at The Beach Pavilions, and saying goodbye to that house (and the amazing pool) was definitely tough!

Thank you for the amazing stay!

Rebecca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & entertaining area
Liked least: Lack of air-conditioning in kitchen area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you Rebeccakara ! We are thrilled that you loved your time at Beach Pavilions. The Location is fantastic...so close to the beach, we are glad you loved this also. Our housekeeping team are 'very particular' and ensure our guests enjoy a high standard of presentation, assistance and cleanliness - so thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the outside dining area also :) Sharon & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing