We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

I’m so glad we took this tour! The boat is really nice and the captain and her crew were great and... read more

Reviewed 24 January 2020
Eathereplease
,
Florida
via mobile
Half Day Snorkel / Dive Tour

Highlights Friendly crew Speedy boat Top snorkel equipment Snorkel tour Glass bottom boat Reef... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2020
TDL102
,
Minster on Sea, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 412 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cairns
from USD 122.01
More Info
from USD 138.36
More Info
from USD 73.36
More Info
from USD 79.03
More Info
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
378
27
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
378
27
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast boat hastings reef fish snorkel tour smooth ride captain and crew smaller group take photos glass bottom boat board 2000hp instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

The boat was fast and got to the destination in less than an hour. The boat accommodated around 30 people that consisted of about 10 scuba divers and the rest snorkelers. The snorkelers broke off into 2 separate guided tours for about 45 minutes. Had an hour of free time to snorkel after the guided tour, if you wished. The coral and fish were beautiful. Staff was friendly and technically proficient.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jtakei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkedaddleCairns, Public Relations Manager at Skedaddle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear @Jtakei,
Thank you for leaving us a review. It makes us very proud to hear you had a good time and you enjoyed the scuba dive and snorkelling.
Thank you again,
Skedaddle Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Amazing day with Skeddadle,our 13 yo daughter gets severe travel sickness & to be able to go snorkeling at the Great Barrier Reef without her getting sick was wonderful. The crew are lovely & nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend Skeddadle ❤️

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Corey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkedaddleCairns, Public Relations Manager at Skedaddle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Corey,
The jet boat is the ideal boat for people who tend to get seasick. We are super happy to hear your daughter felt alright and all of you had a good time.
Thank you again for travelling with us,
Skedaddle crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

The crew were absolutely fantastic. Such an amazing experience. Very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend. Well worth the money!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkedaddleCairns, Public Relations Manager at Skedaddle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Alyssa,
Thank you for leaving us a review and your amazing photos. We wish you all the best on your travels.
Skedaddle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Myself and my 2 boys booked this trip. I’m a weak swimmer especially in the ocean. My boys are good swimmers but since I wouldn’t be able to help them if something happened while snorkeling I was looking for a small tour group where I was sure all of us got attention. The tour is a half day tour which turned out perfect for us. The skeedadle races to the reef and is so fast that we are told not to get up when the boat is in motion. We enjoyed the thrilling ride. Once we got to Hastings reef we were taken on a glass bottom boat to introduce us to the reef and explain what we would be seeing and they pointed out the various marine life. They also were patiently answering our questions. I later realized how helpful this introduction was. We were supposed to put on our wet suits to get ready for snorkeling. The team was very helpful in getting this put on for me and my boys. Others seemed to have put this on in no time but it was our first time and team helped us out. We then had a guided snorkeling tour. This too was helpful for a beginner like me. Only suggestion I have is that make sure everybody on the tour can listen to you and are able to keep up with the marine biologist. My sons were so busy trying to swim in the choppy waters and keep up with the group they missed the guided tour. They did have a good time snorkeling though . Tea, coffee and snacks were provided after. We were on the reef for about 2 hours. Perfect for beginners and weak swimmers. Staff was always very attentive, helpful and professional. They also take pictures both under water and throughout the day and upload it on Facebook. This helps you focus on the tour and of course they had a better camera and knew when and where to take the pictures. Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Pathfinder787091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkedaddleCairns, Public Relations Manager at Skedaddle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear @Pathfinder787091,
Thank you very much for taking the time writing such a detailed review. We are very happy to hear you and your two boys enjoyed the half day on board Skedaddle. The smaller number enables us to offer a very personalised experience and our staff member have more time to answer every individual question.
Our Tour is set up to provide for all levels of swimming ability and we are glad our staff members made you feel confident swimming in the open ocean.
Thank you again for choosing us,
Skedaddle crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

The boat is fast & bumpy....sit at the back not the front but enjoy the ride - its fun.

The staff are brilliant (esp Vlad) and look after you (double wetsuit for us chilly ladies)

The snorkelling is easy, the fish amazing and the guides v.knowledgable.

The scuba is the best value for $ in town - experienced & novice divers - do it.

Best of all they give you the photos for FREE....not like the other rip off merchants.

If you are going to do the Reef dive use these guys.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ClaireyBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkedaddleCairns, Public Relations Manager at Skedaddle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Clairey,
Seats at the back of the boat are the best choice if you want a more calm journey to the outer reef. We are glad to hear you had a great time snorkelling and scuba diving and hope you have found one our two shots of you on our Facebook page.
Thank you again for choosing us,
Skedaddle crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews