We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns
Ranked #54 of 765 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is the Cairns Italian restaurant, for lovers of fresh and fabulous Mediterranean cuisine. Traditional & innovative homestyle menu & daily specials board. “VILLA” as it’s known by the locals, delivers the freshest meats, seafoods & local produce, enjoyed by guests from around the world. Villa is Family owned and operated since 1999. Open 7 days a week, breakfast, lunch & dinner from 6.30am till late. Fantastic views, piazza style, this is the place to see and be seen in Cairns – you never know who you might meet!
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Food was absolutely fantastic! Even the basic dishes like bolognese were so good! Atmosphere was good and staff were helpful, if not very attentive. Perfect meal after a day on the reef!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank emmah0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2024 via mobile

Had high expectations for this place for breakfast but we were so let down. Our coffees took over 30 minutes to arrive and breakfast took over an hour. Eggs Benedict served on heated not toasted bread with minimal fatty unseasoned holandaise and the seafood omelette was more like overcooked smashed scrambled egg with no seasoning. Disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank E3460ZIvanessaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024

Came for breakfast 3 days in a row (all good - food and service are excellent and the coffee is good as well) and decided to try dinner on our last night in Cairns.

A different service team for the evening but the friendliness and helpfulness is still First Class.
Our meal was also excellent.

Highly recommend Villa Romana and we'll certainly come back on our next visit to Cairns

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank trevorw950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2024 via mobile

From the greeting to paying the bill the service, food and overall experience was amazing. We had the Fish Special (Coral Trout with Vongole) and the Seafood Risotto (the best we both ever had)

If I could give more stars I would !! Will be back

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank Fanta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

This is THE place to come when visiting Cairns!
Coffee is divine, service is fantastic atmosphere is wonderful and the views of the bay are amazing
Had breakfast and dinner here during our holiday, as we knew it couldn’t be beaten

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns also viewed

 

Been to Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.