We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must in Cairns !!”

Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns
Ranked #56 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is the Cairns Italian restaurant, for lovers of fresh and fabulous Mediterranean cuisine. Traditional & innovative homestyle menu & daily specials board. “VILLA” as it’s known by the locals, delivers the freshest meats, seafoods & local produce, enjoyed by guests from around the world. Villa is Family owned and operated since 1999. Open 7 days a week, breakfast, lunch & dinner from 6.30am till late. Fantastic views, piazza style, this is the place to see and be seen in Cairns – you never know who you might meet!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the greeting to paying the bill the service, food and overall experience was amazing. We had the Fish Special (Coral Trout with Vongole) and the Seafood Risotto (the best we both ever had)

If I could give more stars I would !! Will be back

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Fanta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

This is THE place to come when visiting Cairns!
Coffee is divine, service is fantastic atmosphere is wonderful and the views of the bay are amazing
Had breakfast and dinner here during our holiday, as we knew it couldn’t be beaten

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Always busy, so we had high hopes. Just wanted a pizza. Seemed like a reasonable place to get one given it was an Italian restaurant. But it was very disappointing. Wouldn't recommend.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelDooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Had dinner here on a busy Tuesday night. I had a well cooked fillet steak with prawns and my wife had the fillet of trout, both meals were very good, as was the bottle of Barossa wine that we had with it.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gloryhornetboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing customer service! The restaurant was really busy and we still received our food really quickly! And the food was delicious we had pizzas and a carbonara and they were all amazing. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Tourist54170155676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns also viewed

 

Been to Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.