We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service and yummy food!”

Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns
Ranked #54 of 767 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is the Cairns Italian restaurant, for lovers of fresh and fabulous Mediterranean cuisine. Traditional & innovative homestyle menu & daily specials board. “VILLA” as it’s known by the locals, delivers the freshest meats, seafoods & local produce, enjoyed by guests from around the world. Villa is Family owned and operated since 1999. Open 7 days a week, breakfast, lunch & dinner from 6.30am till late. Fantastic views, piazza style, this is the place to see and be seen in Cairns – you never know who you might meet!
Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing customer service! The restaurant was really busy and we still received our food really quickly! And the food was delicious we had pizzas and a carbonara and they were all amazing. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Tourist54170155676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2024

Horrible service, we waited over an hour for mains and are then told it’s because steak is well done. Food was average also

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

We arrived late into Cairns and Villa Romana were very welcoming to leave the kitchen open for us.

The food was delicious, Veal Scaloppine and Gnocchi Fillipene (unsure of spelling) with focaccia bread and fresh oysters.

Staff were friendly and meals were served to us in a timely manner. Will definitely go back for more.

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Sunshine07496148515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Fantastic place on the esplanade with nice views. Service was very good and the staff were friendly and speedy without hovering. The food is excellent and the portion sizes are big

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank laurawA6058NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

Lovely Italian restaurant serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.

Indoor, outdoor seating on the Esplanade.

My wife had the Meat Ball entree as her main but I went hole hog as they say.

I had one of the best seafood meals of my life bar a Muddy Crab which I just love.

The Spaghetti Allo Scoglio is their signature dish and I could see why.

Sautéed Crab, Morten Bay Bugs, Clams, Mussels, Scallops, Prawns, Calamari, Cherry Tomatoes, White Wine, Garlic on a large plate of Spaghetti.

Of course, if you've read other reviews of mine, this was all washed down with a couple of Cold Beverages.

I think we might dine here again in September 2024 before we head out to Winton to do the Outback Way.

Cheers

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns also viewed

 

Been to Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.