We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great view”

Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns
Ranked #56 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is the Cairns Italian restaurant, for lovers of fresh and fabulous Mediterranean cuisine. Traditional & innovative homestyle menu & daily specials board. “VILLA” as it’s known by the locals, delivers the freshest meats, seafoods & local produce, enjoyed by guests from around the world. Villa is Family owned and operated since 1999. Open 7 days a week, breakfast, lunch & dinner from 6.30am till late. Fantastic views, piazza style, this is the place to see and be seen in Cairns – you never know who you might meet!
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Fantastic place on the esplanade with nice views. Service was very good and the staff were friendly and speedy without hovering. The food is excellent and the portion sizes are big

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank laurawA6058NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

Lovely Italian restaurant serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.

Indoor, outdoor seating on the Esplanade.

My wife had the Meat Ball entree as her main but I went hole hog as they say.

I had one of the best seafood meals of my life bar a Muddy Crab which I just love.

The Spaghetti Allo Scoglio is their signature dish and I could see why.

Sautéed Crab, Morten Bay Bugs, Clams, Mussels, Scallops, Prawns, Calamari, Cherry Tomatoes, White Wine, Garlic on a large plate of Spaghetti.

Of course, if you've read other reviews of mine, this was all washed down with a couple of Cold Beverages.

I think we might dine here again in September 2024 before we head out to Winton to do the Outback Way.

Cheers

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Service, drinks, and food were spot on! It was Chinese New Year, everyone was hungry…and the staff made it look easy while they worked their tails off! Hands down one of my fave places in Cairns!

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

absolutely awesome
Delicious food awesome service
Really enjoyed
Favorite restaurant in cairns.
Friendly caring staff

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Rashmi Nisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

Such a shame about this place - we had been for breakfast the day before and was nice. So I took the whole family the following night and I found the service ti be terrible - it just ruined our evening

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LandoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns also viewed

 

Been to Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.