We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian”

Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns
Ranked #55 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is the Cairns Italian restaurant, for lovers of fresh and fabulous Mediterranean cuisine. Traditional & innovative homestyle menu & daily specials board. “VILLA” as it’s known by the locals, delivers the freshest meats, seafoods & local produce, enjoyed by guests from around the world. Villa is Family owned and operated since 1999. Open 7 days a week, breakfast, lunch & dinner from 6.30am till late. Fantastic views, piazza style, this is the place to see and be seen in Cairns – you never know who you might meet!
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Wife and I managed to get table for early evening and the food, drinks and staff were all very good. Would recommend the risotto pescatore and house wine.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank 421rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2023

This is the last time we'll go this restaurant. We've patronised the place for several years - but it's reached the stage where we almost don't need a menu - because nothing EVER changes except the prices. The passing flow of tourists and locals used to be interesting, but those are now punctuated by beggars looking imploringly at your dinner plates and holding hands out.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

The first server did not put through one of our orders - 'when I told another waiter, I was asked did I want to order it again or cancel it?
I thought the item should have been given to me for free - it was garlic bread - really??? It should have been put on the table with the main courses, just saying......

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ginny592017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Adderad White beans on the Max
breakfast and I will give you 5 stars. Everything else taste excellent.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Extremely busy Saturday night, the master of house doorman was exceptional at finding us a table despite this. Pizzas ($30) fantastic, beef tortellini ($32) just as good. Above average price but what you’d expect for it right on Cairns Esplanade. Couldn’t fault the service of all staff that night.

We enjoyed it so much and didn’t want to risk bad service so headed back there for lunch a week or so later. Lunch staff nowhere near as efficient which was disappointing. Despite this, calamari was delightful.

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank 743jesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns also viewed

 

Been to Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.