We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian Dinner”

Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns
Ranked #54 of 765 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is the Cairns Italian restaurant, for lovers of fresh and fabulous Mediterranean cuisine. Traditional & innovative homestyle menu & daily specials board. “VILLA” as it’s known by the locals, delivers the freshest meats, seafoods & local produce, enjoyed by guests from around the world. Villa is Family owned and operated since 1999. Open 7 days a week, breakfast, lunch & dinner from 6.30am till late. Fantastic views, piazza style, this is the place to see and be seen in Cairns – you never know who you might meet!
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

The food was great and served in good portions. Overall, it is a little pricy, especially the desserts, but the service was nice and food tasted great.

I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2023

Fabulous. Fast friendly service and clearly the most popular restaurant along the Esplanade or perhaps in all of Cairns. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was heavily booked so we grabbed an early table at 5:00pm for a drink and dined without being rushed and left by 6:30pm. Open all day.

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent all round. We were greeted like friends at the door and they managed to find us a table even though we hadn’t booked ahead. The service was prompt and the food was top notch.

I enjoyed the pizza, the crust was light and not too chewy or doughy. The toppings were fresh and a good variety to choose from. My picky daughter loved the kids pizza and also the iced tea (which was made up by hand and not a bottled one). The gnocchi in cheese sauce my wife had was amazing (I had a taste) and left me questioning my own choice!

Good food and great service. Definitely recommend this place for decent Italian dining in Cairns.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

We visited Cairns and decided to eat here. Nice location and the staff were great and good customer service. But the place is a machine, used to turning out meals quickly and turning over tables. The food was not great and for what you got quite expensive. We had gnocchi and garlic bread. I think I could make better at home, it just wasn’t very good. But I guess with it’s location and tourist turnover this is how it makes money.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank KellynKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Very popular dining on the Cairns esplanade, wise to book ahead. The staff are very attentive and very good at their job, the food is delicious.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HDStripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns also viewed

 

Been to Villa Romana Trattoria Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.