We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
128
88
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
88
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kuranda scenic two bedroom apartment washing machine and dryer pool area no lift minute walk within walking distance visiting cairns easy walk good size living area stayed for nights air con hosts accommodation esplanade kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We booked our two bedroom appartment and choose the citysider in cairns as it represented good value. The appartment had all you could need and comes with limited supplies but enough for you until you can get to the nearby supermarket.
The complex has a swimming pool either under ground or covered car parking. It is within walking distance of town however it’s a reasonable walk and cairns is a hot place for that. Uber charges about $8.00 to get into town and traditional taxis about $12.00, I’d stay here again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stevefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

First impression was bad to horrible! We arrived on a Sunday and the reception was closed at noon, but there was a safe with a key in it, and we had the needed info in a mail. The apartment was not with the booked mountain view but no view and a 2-bedroom instead of 1, but still we were only 2 people.
The apartment was spacy but very worn down - we slept well though.
The wifi-code did not work, nobody answered the emergency phone - and to us this is an emergency - and the recepetion was also closed on holidays, which the next day was! At 11am the following day I got a new working code , but as they opened the reception anyhow the next day, an email saying that they would come in and I could get a new code then would have been greatly appreciated!
When I told them about the mini-ants that was all over the kitchen - and in our food - I was told, that those were everywhere (like "just too bad") but they would spray if I wanted that - oh yes - but before I arrived would have been better!
We also had the pleasure of the veteran train going by ever so often and as this was crossing a road it went choo-choo right outside everytime...
The location is ok, if you have a car.
When we finally got wifi, it worked fine and the parking was narrow but fine and covered.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

No one has mentioned that these apartments are on the flight path for incoming plains which fly over them very low. About 25 minutes walk to the lagoon. If you are not very able there is no lift. Our appartment was in need of some TLC.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

stayed for 3 nights, the place was easy to find in a great location (easy 10 min walk to the esplanade) easy walk to Cairns Central (shopping center).15 mins from the Airport.

When we checked in the New owners Matthew and Carla were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

We were shown to our apartment, the apartment was spacious, clean, good size kitchen, had a large outdoor setting, 2 separate bedrooms and a large bathroom/ laundry.

The rooms also have Free wi-fi, air-con and also ceiling fans,

the only thing negative about this place was, its a little outdated, The building is need of a touch of paint and new furniture.

There is also a pool area at the front of the building which has a great large pool, large and clean (water was so cold though). there was also BBQ facilities and seating (all very clean)

There is also safe undercover parking for your car..

When we come back to Cairn we will be happily happy to come back to this place. great location, great price and friendly management.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MariaMitchell1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A little bit outside the city center. But very large two bedroom apartment with balcony, full bath, and in room washer and dryer. Staff weren't very knowledgeable about the area, but were friendly and nice enough. Good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TaiLiHai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews