We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citysider Holiday Apartments
Ranked #31 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The apartment was great value for money. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our hosts, Therese and Walter were lovely people, they were so friendly and helpful. They organised and booked our tours making it very convenient for us.

We had a wonderful experience =)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Citysider Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

Spacious, clean and comfortable accommodation managed by very friendly and helpful hosts..would definitely return!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

we arrived in Cairns and had a prebooked Accomodation which was advertised as a comfortable Villa, however it rained in and most things were missing! so we changed to Citysider and found the best Accomodation for our purpose.Theresa was such a beautiful person - she let us forget the night before and we enjoyed the apartment fully, cooked, washed got ready for the Wedding and relaxed at the Pool. We highly recommend this accomodation for everyone, as it is central in Cairns and has all you could wish for away from home!

Room Tip: Flat on the first Floor was extra special
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We thought the apartment was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. We found Therese to be extremely helpful, willing to go the extra mile in helping us with bookings for travel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMALJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Spent a week at Citysider in October and experienced Cairns at its wettest (for this time of the year), but despite this and thanks to a spacious, clean and comfortable ground floor apartment we had a terrific and relaxing holiday.
The apartment had everything we needed...comfortable beds, ceiling fans and air-con, our own parking space for the hire car, fully equipped kitchen, spacious bathroom/laundry.
Therese even arranged for us to have an apartment with just a large shower in the bathroom due to my elderly Mum have difficulty getting in and out of a bath.
It is a a bit of a walk in to town and the shopping center but we enjoyed looking at the gardens and varied our walk each time to make the most of it. We hardly used the hire car at all, only to go on longer day trips.
The owners, Therese and Walter, are very friendly and made us very welcome and we gained a lot of good advice about the Cairns area during our stay.
We will definitely stay at Citysider again...and for longer next time.
We thought the price was very reasonable for the quality of the accommadation, we highly recommend Citysider Holiday Apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.6 km away
Balinese Motel
Balinese Motel
#39 of 64 in Cairns
121 reviews
0.3 km away
City Terraces Cairns
City Terraces Cairns
#44 of 84 in Cairns
6 reviews
1.2 km away
Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments
0.9 km away
Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
0.6 km away
Grosvenor in Cairns
Grosvenor in Cairns
#34 of 84 in Cairns
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cairns

Been to Citysider Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citysider Holiday Apartments

Address: 17A Upward St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citysider Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosmopolitan, modern city of Cairns is set in the heart of Tropical North Queensland, Australia. Cairns is the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef, pristine World Heritage Rainforest, the scenic waterfalls of the Atherton Tablelands and an abundance of sun soaked beaches and islands. Staying at The Citysider Cairns Holiday Apartments with its Resort Facilities less than 10 minutes from the airport, casino and hundreds of shops, restaurants and cafes, is all about affordability, accessibility, comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Citysider Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citysider Holiday Apartments Cairns, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing