We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST !”
Review of Piccolo Cucina

Piccolo Cucina
Ranked #26 of 770 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are Piccolo Cucina, a traditional Italian restaurant located in the center of Cairns. We take pride specializing in handmade pasta and hand stretched pizza. We support our local quality producers and their seasonal ingredients. Eat with us and be happy!
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, lovely people, and fantastic food !
It is wonderful to eat traditional Italian food that really sings. Generous servings of scallapine that just melt in your mouth and little clouds of potato gnocchi that are oh so light - absolutely delicious!
Good selection of wine and cocktails. I would definitely recommend you enjoy a little bit of Italy - make sure you book a table at this fabulous restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank 229birdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2024

Our Favourite Italian restaurant in the City, food is always fresh and delicious, staff are wonderful and I love hearing Italian spoken in an Italian restaurant.
Management always make us feel welcome and they have a great Cocktail and WIne list. Definetly recommend for your next Italian dinner.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

The Piccolo Cucina does not need my help for business. It’s busy and deserves to be. We just ordered a salad and pizza to share. Wish I could’ve eaten more. And then the dessert menu came, wasn’t a dud on the list. But unfortunately can only comment that the salad and pizza AND SERVICE were top notch.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Steves_Rickshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Fabulous restaurant. We dined here twice during our stay in Cairns. I mentioned it was our Anniversary when we booked online and we were treated exceptionally well.

It's a family business so the staff (mostly family) go to great lengths to have you enjoy the dining experience and return - as we did.

We had a lovely waitress and waiter, the food was beautifully cooked and served promptly - the restaurant was busy too.

Our dessert was served with a sparkler to celebrate our Anniversary and the waitress and waiter sang us a celebratory song on presentation of our dessert.

A night really made special by he staff at Piccolo Cucina - Thank You :-)

Better book ahead though to avoid disappointment!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connexus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2023

Great restaurant in the heart of the Cairns City, great Italian food and the staff are wonderful, as locals its one of our Fav's. Don't forget to have Tiramisu for desert its delicious.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Cucina also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Piccolo Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.