We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food and service were excellent. I’ve never tried ‘bugs’ before and they were yummy. The scallops were delicious.”

Splash Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 767 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 May 2024 via mobile

My husband and I loved the scallops, the seafood risotto and the bugs. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent. The owner is gracious and made us feel very welcome.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2024

We enjoyed dinner here on 16/05/24. Mary welcomed us very enthusuastically even though we changed the time of our booking. She was very friendly & made sure we enjoyed our meals. She is a great asset to this business. We had the Brushetta & 3 dips, Seared scallops, Crumbed oysters, Threadfin with lemon butter sauce & Threadfin classic tempura.
Food: 5/5 | Service: 5/5 | Atmosphere: 5/5

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wander07335067340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Very expensive for what we ate
Started with Calamari . 6 small strips $25
4 Tempura Prawns $24
Then we had a main each. Thread fin salmon one carrot chips snd green beens and the other with a very basic green salad but nice chips $41 each plate
Outside eating was nice and we were served by a lovely young waitress from Ireland who saved the night
BYO wine $10 corkage charge good

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2streets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Threadfin salmon with lemon butter was very nice. The accompanying potatoes were pretty ordinary. Threadfin salmon fish & chips was pretty good. Like many Cairns restaurants, this place is really over priced.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelDooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

Thank you Maria for your awesome night Mum enjoyed the hospitality on her birthday The service was so friendly and homely

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Global68252115778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Splash Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Splash Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.