We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place away from home”

Splash Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Maria for your awesome night Mum enjoyed the hospitality on her birthday The service was so friendly and homely

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Global68252115778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2024 via mobile

We were honored to meet the owners mum who gave us recommendations for dinner. Threadfin, fish tacos, prawns and the baguette trio were all a hit.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank kims936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024

I very much enjoyed the threadfin fish and chips! I’d never had this fish before but it was perfectly prepared. If you have room, try the sticky date pudding - it was wonderful!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H2353IWbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

The prawn and scallop linguini looked awesome on the website so was my selection but was a major let down there were less scallops and prawns in their photos and the sauce was just Olive oil which was disgusting looking into the kitchen no Italians working so I now know why

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank paulsY3991MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

We had heard good things about this place and it did not disappoint. Food was amazing and service was great. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Akaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Splash Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Splash Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.