We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE dinner for 2”

Splash Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Great location on the Esplanade, quaint,comfortable and stylish restaurant.
Service was fantastic and friendly
Our meals were really delicious and filling.
We were there for NYE so we got to see the early fireworks

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2023

Last night, we had an incredible variety of meals and outstanding service for our table of 25. The bride, groom and guests were delighted with the high-quality of seafood, great atmosphere and sensational tasting dishes. We were located inside the air conditioning and were able to see the beautiful view across the Esplanade. A big congratulations to Mary and her staff.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

We had excellent meals here on a previous trip a few years ago, so had to return. The restaurant had been extended and modernised, but the food and service were just as good as previously. We had the classic fish and chips. absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mojowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

Lovely friendly seafood restaurant close to the boardwalk and a view over the sea.we both had delicious meals here the Thai inspired barramundi and the coral trout both perfectly cooked with a well balanced selection of vegetables too. Service was excellent too.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank MikeFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

I have loved the food here since 2013, I haven't been back since 2019, so exited, so disappointed. I will never eat here again. Bruschetta which I championed as " best on the planet" wasn't anymore. Dry, lazy, tomato on toast would be better. Bugs dry, no garlic butter, a bag of Wollies salad with a bit of potato thrown in... No change from 60$ . Go anywhere else, don't eat here,!
Scallops, well they were about the size of your fingernail dry and unappertising with the linguini 3 of them and 4 prawns, again tiny dry and unappertising. I can't believe this is what my favourite restaurant is now serving. Absolutely disgusting. I do wish I had taken photos.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Splash Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Splash Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.