We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat Property, Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BelindaD4...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat Property, Great Location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Roomy 1 bed apartment within a short walk to the Collins Street Village and the Botanical Gardens. Perfectly located less than 10 minutes drive from airport and Cairns CBD.

I stayed here with my husband and 6yr old for 5 nights and we didn't want for anything (bedroom easily accommodated the fold up bed supplied). The apartment is at the front of the property and separate from the main dwelling so you can come and go as you please without interrupting anyone.

The property is clean, host is friendly and the price is very reasonable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
It was a pleasure to have Belinda and her family , well organised left the unit clean, welcome back any time regards Lee and Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great week at this property, which is clean, spacious & well equipped. It has everything you need from beach towels, hair dryer, washing machine, coffeemaker, barbecue, plenty of storage space etc . Lee, the owner, who has the adjoining hair salon, was friendly, helpful & provided plenty of leaflets on the local area & further afield. Edge Hill is a lovely neighbourhood within walking distance of the beautiful Botanical Gardens. We hired a car from the airport & this was a cheaper option than the taxi fare from Edge Hill to Cairns ($16 to $19 each way). There are buses but due to the high temperatures we felt the car was the best option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped comfortable home
Liked least: Can't think of any negatives
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay ,well organised good to communicate with , left the apartment as they would there own home,you are welcome any time Lee & Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineF...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Well Appointed & Thoughtfully Furnished Unit”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a little spot of home away from home and Lee is a very gracious and considerate host. Situated in a nice part of Cairns and close to the Gardens and ease of access to just about everywhere. Good value for money.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
It was great to host Kristine pleasure to have, welcome any time regards lee @ tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inesperey...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home without the complications”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I love to cook and feel relaxed when I am away. The unit is incredibly cosy, filled with art and furnishings that honestly make it feel like home. I short stroll away from shops, transport, botanical gardens and if you dare the esplanade (slightly longer). Lee was welcoming and lovely, but as a true host made my feel like i was quietly alone. I could not recommend enough for the tranquility and comfort minded :)
Also I am so fuzzy about my bed and pillows... and i slept like a queen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, but if i must be specific - i loved that bed - not only did it look beautiful, it was
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Great guest ,enjoying her time in cairns pleasure to have her welcome any time regards lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The spacious apartment had everything that makes being away from home easier and even enjoyable. A well-stocked kitchen, comfortable living space with nice artwork and a great bed. Also, the neighbourhood is generally quiet, and the host very friendly and supportive. You do hear some sounds from the hair salon next door during the day, but at night all is quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Good to have you ,as a beautique saloon 2 chairs open wed till sat 9am till 5pm,I live out the back in seperate house ,so the front has its own entery and totaly private after work regards lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing