We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appreciated the upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairns Harbour Lights
Ranked #17 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
GreenLeadersSilver level
adelaide south australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Appreciated the upgrade”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Only spent one night in the Hotel but they provided early checkin 11 am and also upgraded us to a 1 bedroom apartment from a studio. We very much appreciated this. The staff were great, the hotel very clean and lovely thick towels etc, comfy bed. The only criticism I have is the starkness of the hotel, there is nothing warm and tropical about it. Very light grey walls and very few prints. the pool area was also very stark with no plants around to soften the ambience. This may have been because we had just come from Mango Lagoon resort in Palm Cove and the contrast with the green leafy tropical feel of this was very evident. I would stay again at the Cairns Harbour Lights but only for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kylujomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    276
    108
    51
    32
See reviews for
133
336
66
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great views of the Marina

Perfect location before/after a dive boat trip - right next door to the Reef Terminal

Only downside was that someone elses soap was left in the shower so clearly the cleaners don't clean that much!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelsmithtorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Harbour Lights apartments have everything for a luxurious holiday in the most convenient part of Cairns. We had a two bedroom apartment on the 11th floor which had a security card to enter the foyer, to use the elevator and for parking. There is a security door on the apartment which lets in a lovely cool cross breeze if you don’t want the air con on. Quality appliances, microwave, dishwasher, washer-dryer and ice maker and iced water on tap in the fridge. Queen sized beds were comfortable and plenty of spare pillows and with the bedroom door closed at night there was no outside noise.. The view was so good it was hard to drag yourself away to enjoy the pool or take a stroll around the board walk right on the marina. Even the complementary toiletries were excellent quality. A first class restaurant, Dundees is situated in the complex. All staff particularly reception were friendly and helpful. The man made beach was a short walk away as was the shopping strip.
The only thing we were not sure of was the air con. It was a bit cool even though the temperature was at 24 deg.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. We over-looked Shangri La resort and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barbante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, Liberia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed a few nights for holidays. Room was spacious, clean and with a lovely outlook! Terrific location on the Esplanade with access to everything in downtown Cairns. Didn't try the pool, though. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NibblingNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed for 1 night on our way home from Port Douglas as we had a flight to catch the next morning. We had a studio room (no kitchen, but tea/coffee making facilities). Room had a little desk with a modem for internet (extra cost). Bed was excellent. Bedding was clean and fresh. Towels were large and fluffy (3 towels for 2 people ... thank you for that extra towel). Although the room was not large, it was more than comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the marina. Bathroom was great, shower size is really good, and water pressure great. Staff were excellent on check in and check out. Location is good, almost opposite the casino, right at the marina. restaurant undernesth were great, we ate at two of them - Olando's Bar & restaurant for lunch and Meccabah for dinner. Both were good. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TwoAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
0.2 km away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Harbour Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Harbour Lights

Property: Cairns Harbour Lights
Address: 1 Marlin Parade | CityPort Harbourfront Complex, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price range (per night): $138 - $285
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Harbour Lights 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cairns Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Harbour Lights Hotel Cairns
Harbour Lights Apartments Cairns
Cairns Harbour Lights Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing